A
AI Demand Pro

AI Demand Pro is personal injury settlement demand software from AI Demand Pro, Inc. of Costa Mesa, California, built by personal injury attorneys for personal injury firms. A firm uploads police reports, medical records and bills, and the software drafts a formatted, narrative settlement demand with a medical summary and hyperlinked exhibits in about 15 to 20 minutes, delivered as a Word document on the firm's letterhead for attorney review.

Demand Studio lets attorneys edit the demand directly or have AI rewrite any section, an AI assistant answers questions from the case file, and mid-case medical summaries and hyperlinked chronologies are included. Life care plans, discovery and deposition tools are announced as coming soon. It is sold by subscription under a master services agreement with a business associate agreement; prices are not published.

Capability grades

All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.

AA on AI CentralityThe artificial intelligence is the product. Remove the models and there is nothing left to sell.

AI Centrality

How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.

The models are the product. AI Demand Pro's AI reads uploaded records and bills and drafts the full settlement demand, rewrites sections on instruction in Demand Studio, answers questions from the case file and produces medical summaries and chronologies. Without the models there is nothing left to sell. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Citation Accuracy and Hallucination DisclosureAccuracy is asserted without measurement, or grounding is claimed while output cites sources the reader cannot open and verify.

Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure

Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.

Accuracy is claimed and disclaimed, not measured. The site describes attorney-quality, evidence-backed demands with hyperlinked exhibits and an assistant grounded in the actual record. The master services agreement and AI disclaimer say output is not guaranteed to be error-free, complete or current and must be independently verified. No error rate or test is published. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelA written commitment that the models work alongside a supervising lawyer, with real review surfaces, short of the full control structure: commonly the threshold at which the system stops or what happens after it is wrong.

Autonomy and Oversight Model

What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.

Drafts go to an attorney, with an editing surface and a written review duty. Demands are delivered for final review before sending, Demand Studio lets attorneys edit any section directly or direct AI rewrites, and the master services agreement says a competent attorney should always review and double-check the work product before submitting it; the disclaimer adds that no ethical attorney should submit an AI-created document without careful review. No limit on what the AI assistant may do is stated. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal deployment evidence with substance, short of full attribution or measurement: a named customer without figures, or figures without the named customer.

Operational and Outcome Evidence

Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.

A named customer with figures, on the customer's account. The customer story features Easton & Easton, quoting managing partner Matthew D. Easton, and reports a 100% revenue increase and a large cut in time to complete demands; the site also links customer firms including Ledger Law and Hicks Law Firm. The figures are undated and give no method. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Privilege and Confidentiality PostureConfidentiality is asserted in general terms, or the commitment lives only in a sales conversation and cannot be read in advance.

Privilege and Confidentiality Posture

How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.

Contractual confidentiality and HIPAA terms, silent on AI use of data. The master services agreement includes a general confidentiality article with return or destruction on termination and incorporates a business associate agreement for protected health information; the privacy policy says data is not sold or traded. Nothing addresses whether customer data trains any model, which AI providers process it, privilege, or how long case files are kept. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on UPL and Professional Responsibility PostureA real position is published on advice versus tooling, short of full treatment: commonly a disclaimer without the supervision and competence dimension, or silence on jurisdiction limits.

UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture

Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.

A clear review duty stated to attorneys, short of full treatment. The product is sold to personal injury attorneys, and the master services agreement and AI disclaimer say output must be reviewed by a competent attorney before submission, that users are solely responsible for decisions and for submitting inaccurate AI content, and that no ethical attorney should submit an AI document unreviewed. The jurisdictions its demands suit are not stated, and no ethics opinion is named. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureNo governance position published for a system whose output affects legal outcomes.

AI Governance and Bias Disclosure

Published governance over model behaviour: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.

Checked the home, product, About and customer pages, the master services agreement, the terms, the privacy policy and the AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. No AI governance framework, accountable owner, testing before release, or finding on how demands vary across case types was located. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Operator Verified
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipA generic privacy policy covers the product without addressing what happens to documents and prompts after processing.

AI Safety and Data Stewardship

Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.

HIPAA handling is committed; the rest is general. The master services agreement incorporates a business associate agreement and requires return or destruction of confidential information on termination, and the site describes HIPAA-compliant document handling and industry-standard security. No retention period, subprocessor list, security controls or incident notification timeframe is published outside the business associate agreement, which was not read. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on AI Liability and RecourseA real published position on liability, short of the full picture: commonly a stated indemnity without scope or caps.

AI Liability and Recourse

What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.

A published agreement with a real vendor indemnity, and AI errors carved out. The master services agreement caps liability at twelve months' fees, but AI Demand Pro indemnifies the subscriber against third-party claims arising from its breach of confidentiality or the business associate agreement, HIPAA violations, security incidents it causes and its negligence. Liability for AI inaccuracies is excluded. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on Practice Systems Integration DepthNo integration into practice systems located, or the product stands alone and requires work to move to it.

Practice Systems Integration Depth

How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.

Checked the home, product, Instant AI Demands and Demand Studio pages on 22 September 2026. Documents are uploaded and demands download as Word files on the firm's letterhead; no connection to a case management or document system was located. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Operator Verified
DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published on where the software runs or where client data sits.

Deployment Model and Data Residency

Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.

Checked the home and product pages, the master services agreement and the privacy policy on 22 September 2026. No hosting provider, region, tenancy or deployment option is published. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Operator Verified
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterBadges appear on the site with no scope, no date, and no report available.

Security Certifications and Trust Center

Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.

Compliance is claimed without an attestation. The site describes HIPAA-compliant handling and enterprise-grade security, and the agreement includes a business associate agreement, but no audit, certification, report or trust centre is published. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe vendor refers to advanced or proprietary models without identifying what sits underneath.

Model Supply Chain Disclosure

Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.

Generative AI and third-party tools are acknowledged without being named. The master services agreement says the services use generative AI and may incorporate web-based applications and software tools of third-party licensors, but no model, provider, inference location or change notification is named. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Commercial TransparencyPricing is gated behind a demo request while tier names and feature splits are published, so the shape is visible and the number is not.

Commercial Transparency

Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.

The pricing structure is described without figures. The master services agreement refers to monthly fees, set-up and professional services fees, census allotments and client overages set in each order, commits the subscriber to the full term, and caps renewal price increases at 6.5%. No price is published, and the site's route to pricing is a demo or an ROI calculator. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Firm and Practice CoverageSegment and practice coverage is described with substance, short of the boundaries: what is supported is clear, what is not is left open.

Firm and Practice Coverage

Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.

The practice and outputs are named, with future scope marked. The product is built for personal injury firms, producing settlement demands, medical summaries and chronologies, and marks life care plans, discovery and deposition tools as coming soon. The injury types, jurisdictions and carriers it handles less well are not stated. Verified 22 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
Sources on file

3 public documents

The public pages on file for AI Demand Pro, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.

Legal Signals

What each signal means

A signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.

Confidentiality and Privilege

Client Data in Training

Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?

Terms silent

A published agreement or policy exists and none of it addresses the question either way, or the document that would answer it could not be read and the summary names the retrieval limit. The summary states which shape the silence takes: an improvement right granted that never names training, or no improvement right granted at all.

Checked the master services agreement, terms, privacy policy and AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. All are published and none addresses whether subscriber data or uploaded case files are used to train or improve any model; no improvement right over subscriber data is granted either.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Prompt and Output Retention

How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?

Not addressed

No located public material states how long prompts and outputs are retained.

Checked the master services agreement, privacy policy and AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. The agreement provides for return or destruction of confidential information on termination, but no retention period for uploaded records or generated demands is stated.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation

Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses walls or matter level segregation.

Checked the product pages and the master services agreement on 22 September 2026. Nothing addresses separating matters or users within a firm's account.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice

If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?

Not addressed

No located term or policy addresses third party requests for customer data.

Checked the master services agreement, terms and privacy policy on 22 September 2026. No term addressing court or government requests for subscriber data was located outside the unread business associate agreement.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026
Accuracy and Authority

Primary Law Corpus Provenance

Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?

Not addressed

No located public material identifies the corpus behind the product’s answers.

Checked the product pages on 22 September 2026. Demands are drafted from the firm's own uploaded records and bills; no body of law or verdict data behind the drafting is identified.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Good Law Verification

Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.

Checked the product pages and the AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. Nothing addresses checking any legal authority cited in demands for currency.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Refusal and Uncertainty Behaviour

What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.

Checked the product pages and the AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. Nothing describes what the software does when records are incomplete or a question cannot be answered from the file; the disclaimer says output depends on the quality of the input.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Fabricated Citation Record

Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?

None located

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.

Searched the AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin on 22 September 2026 for Demand Pro; the results returned named no matter involving the product. No court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming the product was located. This is a statement about the public record rather than a finding about the product.

Source: Bar Guidance or Court RecordAs of Sep 22, 2026Evidence
Professional Responsibility

Bar Guidance Alignment

Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?

Generic reference

Public materials refer to professional responsibility in general terms without naming guidance.

The AI disclaimer and master services agreement tell attorneys that ethical practice requires careful review of any AI-created document before submission and that a competent attorney should always check the work product. No rule or ethics opinion is named.

Source: Vendor Publishedno ethical attorney should ever submit any document created by AIAs of Sep 22, 2026Evidence

Billing and Fee Posture

Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?

Savings claims only

Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.

The site cites faster demands, lower overhead and a customer's doubled revenue. Nothing addresses how AI-drafted demands are reflected in contingency or other client fees.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 22, 2026Evidence

Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness

Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?

Not addressed

No located public material supports a client side disclosure obligation.

Checked the master services agreement, privacy policy and product pages on 22 September 2026. No subprocessor or model provider list and no client-facing disclosure material was located.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026

Court Disclosure Support

If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses court disclosure or verification certification.

Checked the product pages and the AI disclaimer on 22 September 2026. Demands go to insurers rather than courts, and nothing addresses recording or disclosing AI use.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 22, 2026
Contact

Correct a record, or ask how something was graded

Every grade and every signal on this index is drawn from public sources and dated. If a record is wrong, out of date, or missing an artifact the index did not locate, send the source and it will be reviewed and the record redated. Vendors are welcome to submit documentation. Nothing on this index is for sale, including a listing, a placement, or a grade.

AI Legal Index

The AI Legal Index is an independent index that tracks changes to AI vendors in legal. It holds 303 vendors across 9 categories, each graded on the same 15 capability axes and recorded against 12 legal signals, from public sources. No vendor pays for inclusion, placement, or rating.

Index Status
Last index update
September 22, 2026
The AI Legal Index is an editorial reference. It is not a regulatory body, not a law firm, and nothing published here is legal advice or a recommendation to retain or avoid a vendor. Records are verified against published sources, bar guidance and public court records. Where a record reads not addressed, the material was not located in public sources on the date shown. See the Methodology page for evaluation standards and limitations.
© 2026 AI Legal Index
3801 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Ste E240 · Austin, TX 78746