A
AttiFin AI
AttiFin is an AI legal assistant built for UK law, sold to law firms and in house legal teams for three jobs: research, drafting and summarization. It answers questions across UK case law, statutes and precedents with citations attached. It drafts routine documents from researched material and a firm's own approved precedents, and reads large document bundles to surface what matters, with each finding traceable to its source.
The platform is hosted in the United Kingdom, and uploaded documents, queries and generated content are stored there. A few optional features, including live web search and single sign on, send limited data abroad and can be switched off, with the configuration confirmed in writing on request. The terms of service prohibit training AI models on customer content and bind subprocessors to the same restriction. They address legal professional privilege and the solicitor's confidentiality duty under the SRA Code of Conduct directly.
AttiFin AI Ltd is registered in England and Wales and works from Newcastle upon Tyne. Access is arranged through a demo, and no pricing is published.
AttiFin AI, head to head
Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.
Alternatives to AttiFin AI
Vendors in the same categories as AttiFin AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
- AAnwaltGPTAnwaltGPT is an AI platform for German law firms, in house legal departments and notaries, combining research, drafting and document work with case files and client collaboration.
- SSagaSaga is a legal AI platform from Saga International B.V. in Amsterdam, with Norwegian roots, used by more than 500 legal teams and law firms in over 25 countries.
- SStrongSuitStrongSuit is a legal AI platform for litigators and transactional lawyers, sold monthly to individual practitioners and on a firm plan to larger teams.
- CCORTOCORTO is an AI workspace for law firms from CORTO Pty Ltd in Sydney, which also runs CORTO AI Inc. in the United States and an office in San Francisco.
- DDragon LegalDragon Legal is speech recognition software for lawyers and legal staff from Nuance Communications, a Microsoft company.
- HHAQQHAQQ is a legal AI platform from HAQQ Inc., built in Beirut and sold to law firms, in house legal teams and individuals, with its deepest coverage in the Middle East and Europe.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the 15 capability axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Capability grades
All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.
AI Centrality
How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.
Research, drafting and summarization are the three capabilities AttiFin sells, and each is model driven; there is no document management system, workflow engine or matter database that would still function without the models. Section 2 of the terms of service defines the Service as an AI powered legal assistant optimized for UK law that helps you research, draft and summarize, which is the whole of what is offered. Section 15 treats the models as the company's own intellectual property alongside the software.
Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure
Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.
The AI Policy at Annex B of the privacy policy states that answers are designed to be grounded in verified UK and client sources, and to be citable and auditable so a reviewer can trace a statement back to its source. The home page repeats that every answer is fully cited and instantly verifiable. No accuracy figure is published, no test set is described, and no retrieval method is set out beyond a claim that the platform indexes UK legal sources.
There is no sample output, documentation or product page showing citations. The AI Policy acknowledges that AI systems can produce inaccurate, incomplete or unrepresentative output, so AttiFin does not claim freedom from hallucination.
Autonomy and Oversight Model
What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.
The terms of service open by stating that AttiFin is a research and productivity tool and not a provider of legal advice, and that a qualified human professional must review and take responsibility for any work product before it is relied upon. The Acceptable Use Policy separately prohibits giving legal advice from output without human review and prohibits automated decisions that materially affect a person's rights without human supervision.
Section 11 of the privacy policy states that no solely automated decision making within the meaning of Article 22 UK GDPR takes place. The Book a Demo page claims a human review checkpoint before any consequential action is taken. No threshold at which the system stops is published, nothing describes what the product does when it cannot ground an answer, and nothing says what happens after an output is wrong.
Operational and Outcome Evidence
Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.
AttiFin publishes one testimonial, attributed to a leading UK family law practice, claiming the team's research and first draft time was cut significantly. No customer is named on the site, no figure is attached to the claim, and no date is given. There are no case studies, no customer stories page and no logo strip. The terms of service provide for live paid subscriptions, free trials and signed Order Forms, but nothing published shows production use.
Privilege and Confidentiality Posture
How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.
Section 8 of the terms recognizes that customer content may attract legal advice privilege, litigation privilege and the solicitor's duty of confidentiality under paragraph 6.3 of the SRA Code of Conduct. It states that nothing in the terms is intended to waive privilege and that no use in accordance with them should be treated as waiving it. It commits to notifying the customer before any compelled disclosure of material identified as privileged, so privilege can be asserted.
Training is prohibited in the agreement itself, and subprocessors are contractually barred from it. Retention is set by the customer, and deletion runs within 30 days of termination across primary storage and derived search and caching copies. Other than cloud storage providers, subprocessors will not retain or log customer content for human review. Separation is documented at the customer level through logical separation and role based access control, with content processed in the customer's own tenant, and no wall between matters is described for a firm buyer.
UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture
Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.
The first paragraph of AttiFin's terms says it is a research and productivity tool and not a provider of legal advice, and that output may be inaccurate, incomplete or out of date. Nothing in the Service relieves a regulated professional of duties of competence, supervision and confidentiality. The product is positioned for UK law only: optimized for UK law and trained on UK legislation and case law. The terms are governed by the laws of England and Wales, and the SRA Code of Conduct is named to the paragraph.
The Acceptable Use Policy adds an EU provision prohibiting a judicial authority from using the Service to research and interpret facts and apply the law to a concrete set of facts. There is no surface for consumers, and the product is sold only to regulated professionals and their organizations.
AI Governance and Bias Disclosure
Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.
An AI Policy is published as Annex B to the privacy policy and incorporated into the terms by reference. It commits to compliance with UK requirements and the EU Artificial Intelligence Act, cited by regulation number 2024/1689, to AI literacy among staff who develop and operate the models, and to procedures for obtaining rights and licenses in data sets. It also commits to testing that monitors the accuracy, reliability and suitability of output alongside change management processes.
No owner inside the company is named for AI governance, no testing regime is described, and no results are published. The section headed Accuracy, bias and technical measures says nothing about bias, with no testing, findings, populations or matter types considered.
AI Safety and Data Stewardship
Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.
Retention is published as a table with distinct periods in section 10 of the privacy policy. Uploaded documents, conversations and AI generated drafts follow the customer's own retention policy and are deleted within 30 days of termination; demo and inquiry records are kept 24 months and billing records generally six years. Deletion is specific about scope, naming primary storage and derived copies held in search and caching layers, and stating that backup copies are overwritten on the standard backup cycle rather than deleted individually.
Encryption in transit and at rest, logical separation between customers, role based access control, centrally managed keys rotated on a regular cycle and security monitoring are all described. Breach practice is stated on both sides of the controller and processor line, including notification to the Information Commissioner's Office within 72 hours where AttiFin is controller. Section 6 declines to publish the subprocessor list and offers it only by email request.
AI Liability and Recourse
What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.
Section 13 of AttiFin's terms gives a vendor indemnity against third party intellectual property infringement claims, with named exclusions for customer content, customer breach and unapproved combinations. Section 14 sets a general cap at the total fees paid or payable in the 12 months before the event. A separate Data Breach Cap at twice that figure applies to claims from breach of the data protection or confidentiality obligations that causes a personal data breach of customer data.
Section 12 warrants for paid use that the Service will perform materially in accordance with the documentation and be provided with reasonable skill and care, and places free trials on an as is basis. No insurance position is published on the home page, terms of service, privacy policy or Book a Demo page. The indemnity covers intellectual property only, and section 12 expressly declines to warrant that output will be accurate or complete.
Practice Systems Integration Depth
How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.
No practice system integration is named on AttiFin's site. AttiFin's home page states that it works alongside existing systems and invites users to connect their documents and existing tools. No document management system, word processor, email client, matter management platform, CLM or ebilling product is identified. The privacy policy names identity, single sign on and file import providers as categories of recipient and describes importing selected files from a connected account.
There is no integrations page, no developer documentation and no help center; the site consists of the home page, a Book a Demo page, the terms of service, the privacy policy with its two annexes, and a cookie policy.
Deployment Model and Data Residency
Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.
The platform is hosted in the United Kingdom, and all customer data, including uploaded documents, queries and generated content, is stored there. Section 7 of the privacy policy publishes a table of every optional feature that moves anything abroad, naming what is processed and where. Live web search sends only the search query to the United States, with personal data minimized and redacted where possible and uploaded documents never transferred.
Single sign on, document import, transactional email and AI inference hosted in the EEA are each listed with their own scope. Named safeguards are UK adequacy regulations including the UK Extension to the EU-US Data Privacy Framework, the UK International Data Transfer Agreement, or the UK Addendum to the EU Standard Contractual Clauses, after a transfer risk assessment. A customer requiring processing in the UK only can disable the optional features and have that confirmed in writing.
Content is processed within the customer's own tenant, with logical separation between customers. Section 7 still carries an instruction to the site owner to delete the box before publishing, with wording intended for when the optional features move to UK hosted providers.
Security Certifications and Trust Center
Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.
No independent security attestation is published. There is no trust center or trust portal, no SOC 2 or ISO certification is claimed, no auditor is named and no report is offered under any access tier, and the site carries no security badges. Both section 10 of the terms and section 8 of the privacy policy state that further detail on security measures is available under a confidentiality agreement, so the underlying material sits behind an executed agreement rather than a self service request.
The measures themselves, encryption, logical separation, role based access, key rotation and monitoring, are AttiFin's own description rather than a third party's attestation.
Model Supply Chain Disclosure
Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.
Section 6 of the privacy policy names AI model providers as a category of recipient that processes document extracts and queries to generate answers, summaries and drafts. Section 7 states that inference happens in the UK except where a customer configures a model hosted in the EEA, with live web search sending queries to the United States. Change notification is committed in both documents: the terms and the privacy policy each promise advance notice of any intended addition or replacement of a subprocessor, with an opportunity to object.
No model is named and no provider is identified. Section 15 of the terms classes the identity of AttiFin's suppliers as its own confidential information, provided for the customer's evaluation and oversight only, while the home page describes the product as sovereign by design.
Commercial Transparency
Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.
No pricing information is published at any level. There is no pricing page, no tier names, no feature split and no unit of charge; the only route to a number is the Book a Demo form. Section 7 of the terms says fees are set in an Order Form, payable in pounds sterling and exclusive of VAT. Section 6 says free trials may be offered with limited features, capacity or duration.
Firm and Practice Coverage
Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.
AttiFin's home page addresses UK lawyers and UK legal teams, promises everything your firm needs in one specialist platform, and says drafting is trained for your practice area without naming a single practice area. The only practice area on the site is in the unattributed testimonial, which cites a family law practice. There are no segment pages distinguishing firm size, in house teams, government or legal aid work, and no statement of where the product stops. The one boundary stated is jurisdictional: the product is built for UK law only.
3 public documents
The public pages on file for AttiFin AI, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.
-
attifin.ai/privacy-policy2 signals
Prompt and Output Retention, Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Read Sep 4, 2026
-
attifin.ai/terms-and-conditions2 signals
Client Data in Training, Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
Read Sep 4, 2026
-
Fabricated Citation Record
Read Sep 4, 2026
Legal Signals
What each signal meansA signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.
Client Data in Training
Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?
The published terms prohibit training on customer content. Not a policy page, the agreement.
Section 4 of the terms of service prohibits training on customer content and states that subprocessors are contractually prohibited from doing so. It adds that, other than cloud storage providers, subprocessors will not retain or log customer content for human review. Section 3 of the AI Policy repeats the commitment. The privacy policy separately permits aggregation or anonymization of personal data to study and improve the Service.
That policy governs data for which AttiFin is controller, such as account, website and communications data, and its section 3 states expressly that customer data and content are not used to train AI models. The aggregation provision therefore does not reach uploaded documents or prompts.
Prompt and Output Retention
How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?
The customer controls the retention window, by product configuration or by contractual instruction, but zero retention is not stated as available.
The retention table at section 10 of the privacy policy records that uploaded documents, conversations and AI generated drafts are retained as set by the customer under its own retention policy, and are deleted within 30 days of termination unless the customer asks otherwise or law requires retention. No zero retention setting is stated as available. Section 11 of the terms adds that deletion covers primary storage and derived copies held in search and caching layers, with backup copies overwritten on the standard backup cycle rather than deleted individually.
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?
The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.
Section 8 of the privacy policy describes logical separation between customers with role based access control so that one customer cannot access another's data, and section 8 of the terms states that content is processed within the customer's own tenant. The permission model is AttiFin's own rather than one inherited from a document management system at query time. Nothing published addresses walls or segregation between matters or between users inside a single customer organization.
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?
Terms commit to notice where lawfully permitted. No transparency report located.
Section 8 of the terms commits that where a party is required by law or court order to disclose confidential information it will, where legally permitted, give advance notice and reasonable cooperation. The same section adds a further commitment, specific to privilege, to notify the customer before disclosing material the customer has identified as privileged, so that privilege can be asserted. No transparency report is published.
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?
Coverage is described by jurisdiction with no identification of the underlying corpus.
The home page describes searching UK legal sources across case law, statutes and precedents and states the product is trained in UK law, and section 3 of the AI Policy states that AttiFin takes steps to obtain the rights and licenses needed for the data sets used in the Service and has procedures to monitor and verify compliance with third party rights when sourcing data. No database, publisher or primary law source is identified, no license is named, and no update cadence is stated.
The privacy policy notes the use of publicly available information such as published judgments, legislation and public filings to develop and improve the platform.
Good Law Verification
Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?
The product instructs the reader to check the citation without performing the check.
The terms open by requiring that a qualified human professional review and take responsibility for any work product before it is relied upon. Section 4 of the AI Policy states that answers are designed to be citable and auditable so that a reviewer can trace a statement back to its source. Nothing describes a check for subsequent history or for whether an authority remains good law. The product retrieves UK primary law, so the question applies, and the published answer is an instruction to the user to verify rather than any treatment signal computed or licensed by the vendor.
Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior
What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?
No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.
No public material describes what the product does when it cannot ground an answer. Section 4 of the AI Policy acknowledges that AI systems can produce inaccurate, incomplete or unrepresentative output and requires human review before reliance, but describes no way to decline, no behavior when there is no answer, and no confidence or grounding score shown to the user.
Fabricated Citation Record
Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?
No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.
The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin records no court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming AttiFin or the company AttiFin AI Ltd. This is a statement about the public record rather than a finding about the product.
Bar Guidance Alignment
Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?
Public materials engage with at least one named ethics opinion.
Section 8 of the terms names the solicitor's duty of confidentiality under paragraph 6.3 of the SRA Code of Conduct and addresses legal advice privilege and litigation privilege by name, and the Book a Demo page states that all AI outputs are designed to support compliance with the SRA Code of Conduct for Solicitors. The instrument engaged is a regulator's code of conduct rather than a bar ethics opinion, which is the corresponding authority in England and Wales, where this product is sold.
No guidance from any other jurisdiction is addressed and no mapping of product behavior to specific provisions is published beyond the confidentiality paragraph.
Billing and Fee Posture
Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?
Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.
AttiFin's home page states that first drafts take minutes rather than hours and that UK lawyers spend more than half their time on research, drafting and document review, and the single testimonial claims that research and first draft time was cut significantly. Nothing published addresses what happens to a client bill when AI assisted work compresses billable time, and no record of AI assisted work for each matter is described.
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?
The material exists behind a sales conversation or an executed agreement.
Section 6 of the privacy policy states that AttiFin does not publish the identity of individual suppliers and that customers and prospective customers can obtain the current subprocessor list, together with the Data Processing Agreement, by contacting legal@attifin.ai. Categories of recipient are published (cloud hosting and storage, AI model providers, search providers, identity and file import providers, communications and business operations providers), but no provider is named.
Section 15 of the terms classes the identity of AttiFin's suppliers as its confidential information, supplied for the customer's evaluation and oversight of the Service only.
Court Disclosure Support
If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?
Some elements of the record are available, short of a document level export.
Section 4 of the AI Policy states that answers are designed to be grounded in verified UK and client sources and to be citable and auditable so that a reviewer can trace a statement back to its source, and AttiFin's home page states that every output is cited, auditable and ready for review. Sources retrieved are therefore addressed, but no export is described, the model used is not disclosed to the customer at all, and no record of human verification is mentioned. No disclosure guidance or template for a court is published.