B
Blee

Blee is an AI marketing compliance platform from Blee, Inc. of New York, sold to legal, compliance and risk teams that review marketing, product and sales content, with marketing and operations teams as its other users. Its Content Reviews product runs an AI first-pass review of submissions from tweets to hour-long videos and Figma mockups, flags regulatory risks, missing disclosures and unsubstantiated claims against rule sets that its legal engineers build with each customer from regulations, internal guidelines and risk tolerance, routes each asset to a reviewer and keeps an audit trail of flags, versions and approvals.

Its Content Monitoring product scans live websites, social channels, influencer and partner content for outdated claims and missing disclosures, including content that bypassed review. For financial services it ships rule sets covering UDAP and UDAAP, Regulation Z, FINRA Rule 2210, the SEC Marketing Rule and others, and it also serves consumer brands, insurance, life sciences and travel. Blee states SOC 2 Type 2 compliance and enterprise agreements barring its AI providers from training on customer data. Pricing is by annual subscription, quoted on request.

Vendor siteNew York, NY, United States
Last verifiedSeptember 18, 2026
Compare with other vendors

Capability grades

All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.

BB on AI CentralityThe models are the engine of a core capability, layered on a product that would still function without them as a document or workflow system.

AI Centrality

How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.

The models drive the capability the vendor leads with, on a review workflow that would run without them, which is the B band. The AI pre-reads every submission and flags regulatory risks, missing disclosures and unsubstantiated claims, and in monitoring scans live sites, social channels and partner content for outdated claims and missing disclosures. Around that sit submission intake, routing to reviewers, approvals and an audit trail of versions and decisions, which function as a review workflow without the models. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Citation Accuracy and Hallucination DisclosureGrounding is real and documented, with linked primary sources and a described retrieval method, short of published accuracy figures an outsider can test.

Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure

Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.

Grounding is documented, with each flag tied to the rule and source behind it, short of accuracy figures an outsider can test, which is the B band. The Content Reviews and Financial Services pages say every flag arrives with its rule, its location on the asset and an explanation, and is checked against the customer's source of truth, with a worked example of an APR in an ad compared with the customer's stated rate under Regulation Z; the life sciences page shows each claim beside the exact supporting passage from the customer's approved references.

The rule sets are built by the vendor's legal engineers from named regulations and the customer's guidelines. The FAQs say Blee typically reaches 85 to 95 per cent flagging accuracy against 50 to 60 per cent for a general-purpose model, with no test set, sample or definition of accuracy, and no failure modes are named. Flagged for sampling. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
AA on Autonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system runs alone, what constrains it, and how a lawyer checks it are all published: modes, thresholds, review surfaces, and the route a matter takes back to human judgement. A categorical limit on a named mode or tier, stating what its output may not be used for, meets the threshold limb without a number.

Autonomy and Oversight Model

What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.

A categorical limit on the AI is published for the step that matters, with the review surfaces and the route to a human described, which meets the A band under R124(2). The consumer brands FAQ answers whether a person still approves or the AI decides with 'A person always decides': Blee runs the first pass and approval stays with legal, regulatory and brand reviewers, and the life sciences FAQ says the same of medical, legal and regulatory reviewers.

The Content Reviews page sets out the route: an AI first pass, marketing fixing the clear-cut issues it flags, routing to the right reviewer, each flag shown with its rule, its location on the asset and an explanation, and the reviewer's approval clearing the asset to publish, with every decision logged; in life sciences each claim is shown beside the supporting passage from the approved references. Nothing states a confidence threshold, and monitoring flags are routed to the person responsible without a stated review step. Flagged for sampling. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal deployment evidence with substance, short of full attribution or measurement: a named customer without figures, or figures without the named customer.

Operational and Outcome Evidence

Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.

A named, dated deployment with figures but no method, which is the B band. The May 2025 Rocket Mortgage case study reports initial review time falling from 72 to 24 hours, 14 hours a week saved against about 50 hours a week of manual review before, and review done with a third of the previous staff time, without saying how these were measured. Attributed testimonials come from NerdWallet's Chief Legal Officer, Marqeta's marketing compliance officer, Betterment's and Greenlight's chief compliance officers and a Rocket Mortgage analyst, and further case studies announce partnerships with Betterment, NerdWallet and Public. The 65 per cent review-time reduction in the funding release is not tied to a customer. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Privilege and Confidentiality PostureSubstantive published commitments on confidentiality and training use, short of the full picture: commonly silence on segregation between users or matters, or on what the underlying model provider may retain.

Privilege and Confidentiality Posture

How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.

Specific published commitments on how AI providers handle customer content, short of contractual confidentiality or a privilege position, which holds this at the bottom of the B band. The security page states that enterprise agreements with third-party AI providers ensure zero retention and no training on customer data, that data sits in a segregated database on AWS, and that access is set per user or role with SSO and SAML.

These are policy statements: the Terms of Service contain no confidentiality clause protecting customer content, the Financial Services FAQ says the model tunes to each firm's risk posture from its team's decisions, and privilege and work product are not addressed. Flagged for sampling. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on UPL and Professional Responsibility PostureA real position is published on advice versus tooling, short of full treatment: commonly a disclaimer without the supervision and competence dimension, or silence on jurisdiction limits.

UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture

Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point.

A real position on what the tool is and who decides, short of an advice-line statement or supervision guidance, which is the B band. The consumer brands and life sciences FAQs say a person always decides, that approval stays with the customer's legal, regulatory and brand (or medical) reviewers, and that the system supports their judgement and does not replace it. What is missing: no surface says flags are not legal advice, although the AI explains the reason for each flag to marketing staff so they can fix straightforward issues before legal or compliance reviews the asset, and nothing addresses how reviewing lawyers should supervise that first pass or which jurisdictions' rules are covered only on request. The Terms of Service disclaim warranties generally. Flagged for sampling. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureResponsible AI principles are published without a mechanism, a testing regime, or anything a buyer could audit.

AI Governance and Bias Disclosure

Published governance over model behaviour: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.

A customer-facing configuration process is described without a governance mechanism, which is the C band. The vendor says its legal engineers build each customer's rules from regulations, internal guidelines and risk tolerance, that the model tunes to the customer's decisions, and that each flag is explained. No accountable owner, pre-release testing regime or disclosure of uneven performance across content types, languages or media is published. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSubstantive published policy covering most of the ground, short of the full set: commonly no named subprocessor list or no stated incident practice.

AI Safety and Data Stewardship

Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.

Most of the ground is covered in published policy, short of a readable subprocessor list or a retention period for content, which is the B band. The security page states AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS in transit, a segregated database on AWS, zero-retention agreements with AI providers, least-privilege access by user or role, WORM storage meeting SEC and FINRA requirements where needed, and regular third-party penetration testing.

The Privacy Policy commits to notify a personal data breach within 15 days and to delete personal information within 60 days of a request. How long Blee keeps submitted content and review records is not stated, and the list of third-party service providers in the Terms and Privacy Policy is an image that could not be read. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on AI Liability and RecourseLiability is addressed only through a standard limitation clause that disclaims the exposure the product creates.

AI Liability and Recourse

What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.

Liability is addressed only by standard limitation, which is the C band. The Terms of Service disclaim all warranties including accuracy and reliability, exclude indirect and consequential damages, cap liability at one times the payments received, require the customer to indemnify Blee with no indemnity running the other way, and send disputes to individual arbitration with a class waiver and a one-year limit on claims.

Nothing addresses a missed flag or an incorrect one. A signed Master Services Agreement supersedes these terms and is not published. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Practice Systems Integration DepthReal integrations exist and are documented, short of depth: named connections without a description of what they actually move.

Practice Systems Integration Depth

How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.

Named connections with what they carry described, short of documentation, which is the B band. The industry pages say submissions arrive from Jira, Workfront, Wrike, WorkZone, Asana, Monday.com or the customer's own portal through APIs and webhooks, and that feedback appears inside Google Docs, Microsoft 365, Adobe Creative Cloud and Figma; partners and franchisees submit in their own spaces. The integrations pages list project management tools (Jira, Asana, Monday.com, Airtable, Notion, Workfront, Wrike), design and document tools (Figma, Adobe, Frame.io, Google Workspace, Microsoft Office), storage (Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive) and channels (Slack, Teams, Chrome and the major social networks) as logos. Integration documentation is offered in a meeting rather than published. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment model is stated clearly with partial residency detail, or residency is offered without the processing location being addressed, or the tenancy model is stated on its own with no residency detail published.

Deployment Model and Data Residency

Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.

The hosting model and region are stated, without the AI processing location, which is the B band. The security page says data is stored in a segregated database built on AWS, and the Privacy Policy says Blee's servers or hosting partners are in the United States, with EU transfers under Standard Contractual Clauses. Where the third-party AI providers process content, and whether other regions are offered, is not stated. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertification is real and stated, short of accessible evidence: a named standard without scope, date, or a way to obtain the report.

Security Certifications and Trust Center

Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.

A named attestation without scope, date or a published route to the report, which is the B band. The security page and site footer state SOC 2 Type 2 compliance and regular third-party penetration testing, and the page offers to walk buyers through security practices and share documentation in a meeting. No auditor, period, scope or trust centre is published. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe vendor refers to advanced or proprietary models without identifying what sits underneath.

Model Supply Chain Disclosure

Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.

The vendor refers to third-party AI providers and customer-specific agents without identifying the models, which is the C band. The security page says enterprise agreements with third-party AI providers bar training and retention and that Blee builds AI agents specifically for each customer, and the Financial Services page contrasts Blee's tuned model with a general-purpose one. No model or provider is named: the LLM integration category lists Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Cursor as tools Blee reviews content from, not as the models it runs on, and the list of third-party service providers in the Terms is an image that could not be read. Nothing commits to notice of model changes. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on Commercial TransparencyNo pricing information published at any level, including the unit of charge.

Commercial Transparency

Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.

No pricing information is published at any level, which is the D band. The Terms of Service say access carries a yearly subscription fee, which is a billing period rather than a unit of charge, and every product and industry page leads to a meeting or demo request. No tiers, units or rates are published. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Firm and Practice CoverageSegment and practice coverage is described with substance, short of the boundaries: what is supported is clear, what is not is left open.

Firm and Practice Coverage

Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.

Segments and the regulatory frameworks covered are described with substance, short of stated limits, which is the B band. The vendor serves legal, compliance, risk and brand teams alongside marketing and operations, and its five industry pages name the rule sets it ships: for financial services UDAP and UDAAP, Regulation Z, Regulation DD, FDIC and NCUA advertising rules, FINRA Rule 2210, the SEC Marketing Rule and Regulation Best Interest; for insurance the NAIC model rules and all 50 states' advertising requirements, FCA financial promotions and Consumer Duty rules and ASIC guidance; for life sciences FDA promotional rules, the ABPI/PMCPA code and national codes in Germany, France, Italy, Spain and Singapore; for consumer brands FTC, NAD, ASA, FDA labelling rules and Proposition 65; for travel drip-pricing rules, the EU Package Travel Directive and ADA accessibility claims.

Every page invites buyers whose regulation or market is missing to ask, saying it is covered or will be built, so no limit is stated. Verified 18 September 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
Sources on file

7 public documents

The public pages on file for Blee, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.

Legal Signals

What each signal means

A signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.

Confidentiality and Privilege

Client Data in Training

Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?

Permitted, in policy only

Public material states that customer content trains, refines or personalises models, with no matching term located in the published agreement. Any de identification, anonymisation or aggregation qualifier is recorded in the summary.

Public material says the customer's own review decisions tune the model, with no matching term in the published agreement. The Financial Services FAQ says the model tunes to each firm's risk posture from its team's decisions, and the security page says each customer's AI agents improve with every comment and review. The same page says enterprise agreements bar Blee's third-party AI providers from training on customer data.

The Terms of Service say nothing on training, and whether one customer's decisions inform another customer's agents is not stated.

Source: Vendor Publishedthe model tunes to your firm’s risk posture from your team’s decisionsAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence

Prompt and Output Retention

How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?

Disclosed without a period

Retention is acknowledged in public materials with no stated period.

Retention is acknowledged without a period. The platform keeps every draft, flag, version and approval as a system of record, with WORM storage available for SEC and FINRA requirements, and the security page says AI providers retain nothing under zero-retention agreements. No period for Blee's own retention of submitted content or review records is stated; the Privacy Policy covers only deletion of personal information within 60 days of a request.

Source: Vendor PublishedEvery draft and decision is logged automaticallyAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence

Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation

Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?

Own model, documented

The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.

The product keeps its own permission model and describes how it separates users. Partners, franchisees and agencies work in their own spaces with their own permissions and see their own submissions and feedback but never the customer's internal comments; each partner, product and market can carry its own rule set so one partner's requirements never apply to another's content; and access is set per user or role with SSO and SAML.

Source: Vendor PublishedThey see their own work, not your internal notes.As of Sep 18, 2026Evidence

Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice

If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?

Notice committed

Terms commit to notice where lawfully permitted. No transparency report located.

Notice is committed, within a limited scope. The Privacy Policy's EU Standard Contractual Clauses section commits Blee to notify the data exporter promptly of a legally binding law-enforcement request for personal data unless prohibited. Its general disclosure clause says Blee will disclose personal information to comply with a court order, law or legal process, including government or regulatory requests, with no notice commitment, and neither provision addresses customer content as distinct from personal data.

Source: Vendor PublishedAny legally binding request for disclosure of the personal data by a law enforcement authorityAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence
Accuracy and Authority

Primary Law Corpus Provenance

Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?

Sources named, basis unstated

Sources are identified without stating the licence or rights basis.

The regulatory sources behind the shipped rule sets are named, without a stated basis or update cadence. The industry pages name the rules each set covers, among them UDAP and UDAAP, Regulation Z, FINRA Rule 2210, the SEC Marketing Rule, the NAIC model rules, FDA promotional rules, the ABPI/PMCPA code and FTC advertising rules, and credentials are checked against BrokerCheck and CFP Verify. The pages say the rule sets are kept current as rules change without saying how or how often.

Source: Vendor PublishedFINRA 2210 and the SEC Marketing RuleAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence

Good Law Verification

Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.

Searched the Terms, Privacy Policy, home, Content Reviews, Security, Integrations and all five industry pages on 18 September 2026. The product flags marketing content against rules and does not cite case law, so no subsequent-history check arises and none is described.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 18, 2026

Refusal and Uncertainty Behaviour

What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.

Searched the same surfaces on 18 September 2026. Flags are prioritised by the customer's frameworks and carry a risk level, and each is traced to a rule and location, but no confidence score, abstention path or behaviour when the AI cannot decide is described.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 18, 2026

Fabricated Citation Record

Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?

None located

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.

Searched the AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin and trade press reporting on 18 September 2026 for court records addressing fabricated or hallucinated content in output from Blee. None located. This signal does not record litigation history of any other kind.

Source: Bar Guidance or Court RecordAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence
Professional Responsibility

Bar Guidance Alignment

Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?

Not addressed

No located public material engages with bar or ethics guidance.

Searched the same surfaces on 18 September 2026. The vendor names the advertising and marketing regulations its rule sets apply, which are the subject matter of the review, but no ethics opinion, court AI order or rule, or judicial or bar guidance on AI.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 18, 2026

Billing and Fee Posture

Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?

Outside the fee relationship

The product does not touch a fee between a lawyer and a client. It operates before an engagement exists, or it is bought by a team that bills no client for the work. Savings claims aimed at the buyer’s own cost are recorded in the summary and do not make the row a savings claim, because no client bill is in the loop.

The product is bought by in-house legal, compliance and brand teams reviewing their own company's marketing, where no client is billed for the work. Savings are claimed for the buyer's own cost, including Rocket Mortgage's initial review time falling from 72 to 24 hours and review times cut by up to 65 per cent in the funding release.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence

Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness

Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?

Not recorded

This signal has not been recorded for this vendor yet. It is not a finding either way.

Court Disclosure Support

If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?

Partial record

Some elements of the record are available, short of a document level export.

Part of a verification record exists, short of a document-level AI disclosure record. The audit trail logs each asset's flags, versions and approvals, and the Financial Services page says it is searchable when an examiner asks. Nothing records which model produced a flag.

Source: Vendor Publishedtracks the flags, versions, and decisions made on each piece of contentAs of Sep 18, 2026Evidence
Contact

Correct a record, or ask how something was graded

Every grade and every signal on this index is drawn from public sources and dated. If a record is wrong, out of date, or missing an artifact the index did not locate, send the source and it will be reviewed and the record redated. Vendors are welcome to submit documentation. Nothing on this index is for sale, including a listing, a placement, or a grade.

AI Legal Index

The AI Legal Index is an independent index that tracks changes to AI vendors in legal. It holds 61 vendors across 9 categories, each graded on the same 15 capability axes and recorded against 12 legal signals, from public sources. No vendor pays for inclusion, placement, or rating.

Index Status
Last index update
September 18, 2026
The AI Legal Index is an editorial reference. It is not a regulatory body, not a law firm, and nothing published here is legal advice or a recommendation to retain or avoid a vendor. Records are verified against published sources, bar guidance and public court records. Where a record reads not addressed, the material was not located in public sources on the date shown. See the Methodology page for evaluation standards and limitations.
© 2026 AI Legal Index
3801 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Ste E240 · Austin, TX 78746