M
Meet Gabbi
Meet Gabbi is an AI voice intake and reception system built only for law firms, marketed as a custom AI intake employee. Its voice agent answers calls around the clock using speech to speech technology and a proprietary emotion detection layer it calls GabbiEmotion+, handles new client inquiries, existing client updates and after hours calls, and transfers calls to the firm. A chase protocol has the agent call, text or email new leads within seconds, and AI texting, webchat and an interactive video avatar extend intake to other channels.
A lead management system sorts each interaction into new inquiries, referrals from other attorneys, existing clients, court notices and vendor calls, and real time transcription flags case type, urgency and liability signals. Native integrations cover Clio Grow and Clio Manage, CasePeer, Lawmatics, Lead Docket, Lawcus, MyCase, Salesforce and Zoho, and the company builds custom connections. Its published mailing address is in Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, and its press releases describe it as based in Ohio.
Meet Gabbi sells subscriptions with a 14 day free trial and a six month minimum where custom integrations are built; prices are not published.
Capability grades
All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.
AI Centrality
How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.
The models are the product, and every other part of Meet Gabbi exists to hold what they produce. The voice agent answers the firm's line around the clock, speaks to callers through speech to speech technology with a proprietary layer, GabbiEmotion+, that reads emotional cues and adjusts tone and pacing, qualifies the matter and transfers the call when the firm's rules say to. The same agent runs text and webchat conversations, checks the firm's calendar and books consultations.
Under a chase protocol it calls, texts or emails a new lead within seconds of the inquiry. A newer interactive video avatar puts a face on the agent to walk website visitors through forms. The company describes the whole as a system meant to replicate the duties of an intake employee. The lead management system and transcription dashboard categorize and display what the agent captured, and without the agent they would sit empty.
Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure
Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.
Meet Gabbi does not cite law. What matters instead is whether the record of a call is faithful and whether the agent's judgments about the caller are reliable, since both decide which leads a firm pursues. Accuracy is claimed and never measured. The transcription page claims industry leading accuracy and the voice page promises stellar transcription accuracy, with no word error rate, test set or method behind either.
The lead management system sorts every call as a new inquiry, co counsel referral, existing client follow up, court notification or vendor call. The agent qualifies cases from what callers say. Nothing describes how often those categories are wrong or how a firm would notice. GabbiEmotion+ is presented as detecting emotional cues in real time, with no account of how that detection is validated. The Security and Trust page sets one boundary: the AI transcript ends when a call is transferred to the firm, so the record covers only the agent's part of the conversation.
Autonomy and Oversight Model
What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.
The agent is sold to act on the firm's behalf, and the limits on what it may do are not written down. The chase protocol has it call, text or email new leads within seconds. The text and webchat agent qualifies leads and books consultations directly into the firm's calendar, and the avatar guides clients through intake forms and answers their questions. The company describes the whole as replicating what an intake employee does.
There are real review surfaces. Every conversation is transcribed and available in the firm's dashboard, leads are categorized and visible in real time, and the text page says complex situations or those needing a human are transferred to the firm's team with full context. What is missing is the rule set. Nothing says what triggers a transfer, what the agent may not tell a caller, whether it can quote fees or discuss a case's merits, or whether a lawyer reviews bookings before they stand.
The Security and Trust page frames security as a shared responsibility, leaving the firm to set permissions and configure the agent.
Operational and Outcome Evidence
Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.
There are named voices and a scale claim, but no result anyone measured. A press release from September 2025 quotes a Pittsburgh criminal defense attorney and a lawyer at Atlas Law by name. Both describe the benefit they expect rather than one they recorded. The integrations page says its direct connections are battle tested by hundreds of law firms, without naming the firms or giving a count. No case study, figure, before and after comparison or dated outcome was found on the home, voice, text, lead management, transcription, integration or about pages. No answer rates, time to first contact or signed case figures are published.
Privilege and Confidentiality Posture
How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.
Specific commitments on separation, training and ownership, in a policy that never mentions privilege. The Privacy Policy (effective 30 April 2026), which section 9 of the Terms names as governing data handling, says each client operates in a segregated data environment with no access across clients, that client data is not used to train shared or global models or to improve models for other customers, that AI output is generated within client specific contexts, and that protected health information is not sent to external language model providers.
It leaves the firm owning its communications, transcripts, recordings, logs and AI output, with Meet Gabbi acting only as a processor, and offers business associate agreements where required. Data is shared only with service providers, with explicit consent or when legally required, and on that last route nothing commits Meet Gabbi to tell the firm before it discloses. Attorney client privilege and work product are not mentioned anywhere, and no retention period is stated.
UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture
Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.
The only statement on advice hands it to the firm, while the product is marketed on sounding human. Section 8 of the Terms (last updated 27 February 2026) says customers remain responsible for legal advice given to their clients and for compliance with legal advertising and privacy laws. Nothing says the agent itself gives no legal advice, although it qualifies cases, answers existing clients asking for case updates, and through the avatar helps clients understand legal processes and complete intake paperwork.
Nothing says callers, texters or website visitors are told they are dealing with AI. The voice page instead promises human like warmth on every call, and the about page describes an agent built to replicate an intake employee. The chase protocol and outbound campaigns described in section 6 of the Terms contact people by call and text within seconds, and nothing addresses consent for automated calls or the attorney advertising rules that govern solicitation, beyond placing those duties on the firm.
AI Governance and Bias Disclosure
Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.
The Security and Trust page has a section headed Responsible AI and Data Handling, and it is about suppliers. It says Meet Gabbi evaluates the security and data handling of the providers in its platform and configures infrastructure with legal confidentiality in mind. It also declines to describe the platform as unhackable. It says nothing about how the agent behaves. No one is named as accountable for what the agent tells callers, and nothing describes testing before a change to its voice or qualification logic.
No finding is published on how GabbiEmotion+ reads distress, anger or urgency across accents, languages, ages or disabilities.
AI Safety and Data Stewardship
Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.
The Security and Trust page describes the controls in plain and modest terms, and the commitments that would hold the company to them are missing. It says the AWS hosted database uses AES 256 encryption at rest and data in transit is protected with TLS. Each firm's information stays in that firm's environment behind access controls, transcripts remain available until deleted under the firm's configured controls, and the AI transcript ends when a call is transferred.
The Privacy Policy names Supabase for storage and Twilio for voice and SMS as providers under business associate agreements, lists role based access and audit logging, and says all subprocessors are bound to confidentiality. A firm cannot find the rest. There is no full subprocessor list, since the language model and speech providers go unnamed. There is no retention period beyond as long as necessary, no breach notification commitment or timeline, and no deletion commitment at the end of a subscription. The page closes by calling security a shared responsibility and leaving retention requirements with the firm.
AI Liability and Recourse
What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.
A two sentence limitation clause is the whole of the recourse terms. Section 12 of the Terms excludes lost profits, lost opportunities and indirect damages, and caps total liability at what the customer paid in the previous three months. For an intake agent, the harm a firm is most likely to suffer is a lost opportunity: a lead the agent mishandled, failed to transfer or never called back. That is the harm the clause excludes.
Section 6 adds that marketing outcomes are not guaranteed, section 11 disclaims any guarantee of uninterrupted service, and section 14 lets the terms change with continued use counted as acceptance. Nothing addresses what the agent says to a caller, a transcript that misrecords a matter, or automated outreach that breaches calling rules. No indemnity, service level, credit or warranty runs to the firm. The allocation is published and short enough to read in a minute.
Practice Systems Integration Depth
How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.
Named connections with a line on what each one moves, and no documentation behind them. The integrations page lists native connections to CasePeer, Clio (two way sync with both Clio Grow and Clio Manage), Lawmatics (automatic lead creation and pipeline management), Lead Docket (real time lead sync including conversation history), Lawcus, MyCase, Salesforce and Zoho, and says the direct integrations are battle tested by hundreds of firms.
A custom integration team is offered for other legal software, and section 5 of the Terms ties custom integrations, intake workflows and chase protocols to a six month minimum commitment. The text agent also reads and books into the firm's calendar. The Security and Trust page says integrations are limited to the information the workflow needs and that connected systems' own practices govern data once it lands there.
No page documents the fields that move, the direction for most connections, the permissions the connection holds, or what happens when a record changes on the other side.
Deployment Model and Data Residency
Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.
The tenancy model is stated plainly and the geography is not stated at all. The Privacy Policy describes a walled off architecture in which each client operates in a segregated data environment with no access across clients. The Security and Trust page says each firm's information is kept in that firm's environment rather than shared across accounts. The infrastructure named is an AWS hosted database, with Supabase for storage and Twilio for voice and SMS.
Nothing says which country or region stores recordings and transcripts, where calls are processed by the speech and language models, or whether any of it leaves the United States. No regional choice, private deployment or dedicated instance is offered. The customers are US law firms, and their calls carry health and injury details.
Security Certifications and Trust Center
Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.
Alignment is claimed and an attestation is not. The Privacy Policy says Meet Gabbi maintains internal controls aligned with the SOC 2 Trust Services Criteria, and that formal certification status and documentation are available on request where applicable. It says the platform runs on HIPAA eligible infrastructure with providers under business associate agreements. HIPAA eligibility belongs to Supabase, Twilio and AWS rather than to Meet Gabbi.
No SOC 2 report, ISO certificate, auditor, audit period or penetration test is named, and there is no trust center. The Security and Trust page describes controls and says plainly that no provider can make security guarantees, but it cites no independent review. A firm can ask for documentation.
Model Supply Chain Disclosure
Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.
The infrastructure suppliers are named and the model suppliers are not. The Privacy Policy names Supabase for data storage and Twilio for voice and SMS, and the Security and Trust page names AWS for the database. A firm knows where its records sit and which carrier handles its calls. The models that listen, speak and decide are another matter. The Privacy Policy refers to external large language model providers and says they receive no protected health information.
The voice page describes speech to speech technology, and GabbiEmotion+ is presented as a proprietary layer on top. No language model, speech model, provider or inference location is named anywhere. The Security and Trust page says AI systems combine telecommunications, cloud, language models and integrations and that firms should understand how their information moves through them, and then does not say which models are in the chain. No notice of a change of model or provider is offered.
Commercial Transparency
Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.
The contract mechanics are published and the price is not. The Terms describe subscriptions billed monthly, quarterly or annually, a 14 day free trial that converts to a paid plan unless canceled, and 30 days' notice to cancel. A six month minimum commitment with no early cancellation applies whenever custom integrations, intake workflows, chase protocols or outbound systems are built, which section 5 lists as examples of the work that triggers it.
Section 6 says advertising costs for marketing services are billed separately from service fees. A firm reading the Terms can learn how it will be committed before it learns what it will pay. No plan name, figure, rate per minute or per call, lead volume tier or setup fee appears on any page read, and the path to a price runs through a demo booking.
Firm and Practice Coverage
Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.
Meet Gabbi is built for law firms only, with a long list of practices and no stated edges. It says it was built specifically for law firms and names personal injury, criminal defense, family, estate, immigration, Social Security disability, employment, bankruptcy, corporate, real estate and intellectual property practices. The voice page describes the callers it is designed for, from potential clients after hours to existing clients seeking case updates and frustrated clients who need careful handling.
The integrations reach small firm systems such as Lawcus and MyCase and the intake platforms larger plaintiff firms run, such as Lead Docket and Lawmatics. The two named lawyers in its press come from criminal defense and a general practice. Nothing says what it does not do. No firm size range, call volume ceiling or language support beyond English is stated, and no practice area is named where the company advises against an automated agent, such as intake for a matter with a looming deadline. The breadth is asserted rather than shown.
4 public documents
The public pages on file for Meet Gabbi, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.
-
meetgabbi.com/privacy-policy2 signals
Client Data in Training, Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
Read Sep 29, 2026
-
meetgabbi.com/about-us1 signal
Billing and Fee Posture
Read Sep 29, 2026
-
meetgabbi.com/security-trust1 signal
Prompt and Output Retention
Read Sep 29, 2026
-
Fabricated Citation Record
Read Sep 29, 2026
Legal Signals
What each signal meansA signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.
Client Data in Training
Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?
A public policy or trust page states no training on customer content, with no matching term located in the published agreement.
The Privacy Policy says client data is not used to train shared or global models and is never shared across businesses for AI learning; the Terms say data handling is governed by that policy. The commitment is limited to shared models, and nothing addresses models tuned for a single client.
Prompt and Output Retention
How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?
The customer controls the retention window, by product configuration or by contractual instruction, but zero retention is not stated as available.
The Security and Trust page says transcripts stay available to the firm until deleted under the firm's configured controls and the company's retention practices. The Privacy Policy keeps data as long as necessary, with no period stated, and a zero retention setting is not described.
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?
No located public material addresses walls or matter level segregation.
Checked the Security and Trust page, the Privacy Policy and the Terms on 29 September 2026. Each firm has a segregated environment with role based access, which is separation between firms; nothing addresses walls between matters or users within a firm.
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?
Published terms or policy address disclosure to authorities or in response to legal process, and no commitment or reservation regarding customer notice is located anywhere. The vendor has told the customer that data can leave and has said nothing about whether the customer hears of it.
The Privacy Policy says client data is shared when legally required. No commitment to notify the firm, or reservation of discretion over notice, was located, and no transparency report is published.
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?
No located public material identifies the corpus behind the product’s answers.
Checked the voice AI, transcription and lead management pages on 29 September 2026. The agent works from firm configured intake and does not answer from a body of law, so no legal corpus is identified.
Good Law Verification
Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?
No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.
Checked the voice AI, transcription and lead management pages on 29 September 2026. The product does not cite legal authority, and nothing addresses checking authority for later treatment.
Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior
What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?
No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.
Checked the home, voice AI, transcription and Security and Trust pages on 29 September 2026. Calls can be transferred to the firm, but nothing describes when the agent stops, hands off or declines a question it cannot handle.
Fabricated Citation Record
Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?
No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.
Searched the AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin on 29 September 2026 for Meet Gabbi, and no recorded case was returned. No court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming the product was located. This is a statement about the public record rather than a finding about the product.
Bar Guidance Alignment
Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?
No located public material engages with bar or ethics guidance.
Checked the home and product pages, the Security and Trust page, the Terms and the Privacy Policy on 29 September 2026. No material engages with lawyers' professional or ethical obligations for AI answering prospective clients, or names any ethics opinion.
Billing and Fee Posture
Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?
Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.
The site describes the agent as doing the work of an intake employee and credits it with higher conversions. Nothing addresses how its cost relates to what the firm's clients are billed.
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?
No located public material supports a client side disclosure obligation.
Checked the Privacy Policy and the Security and Trust page on 29 September 2026. Two providers are named, Supabase and Twilio, but no subprocessor or model provider list or client facing disclosure material is published.
Court Disclosure Support
If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?
No located public material addresses court disclosure or verification certification.
Checked the product pages on 29 September 2026. Conversations are transcribed for the firm, but the product does not produce court filings and nothing addresses disclosing AI use to a court.