L
Lexlegis.ai

Lexlegis.ai is an Indian legal AI platform operated by Lexlegis Solutions Private Limited of Mumbai. It is built on a curated, closed collection of Indian laws, circulars and judgments. Its live product, Legal AID, has three parts. Ask answers questions on direct tax, indirect tax, corporate law and general laws in the IRAC format, with the sources relied on listed and explained. Interact lets a user upload contracts, orders and notices and query across them.

Draft produces contracts, submissions, written and oral arguments, and authority bundles. MIRA is an agent that builds a plan from a library of 215 production skills and checks its reasoning against a verification layer before producing output. Five deployment modes run from multi tenant software as a service hosted in India to on premises and fully air gapped installations. The terms commit that customer content is not used to train shared models.

Legal AID is sold on published subscriptions per user, with a seven day free trial for legal and compliance professionals. Named customers include KPMG, Dhruva Advisors, Thermax and the Government of India.

Compared with

Lexlegis.ai, head to head

Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.

Build your own comparison

Capability grades

All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.

AA on AI CentralityThe artificial intelligence is the product. Remove the models and there is nothing left to sell.

AI Centrality

How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.

Every product sold is model work, and the company describes itself as AI first. Legal AID is three generative capabilities. Ask answers legal questions in the IRAC format with sources returned and explained, Interact reads uploaded contracts, orders and notices and answers across them, and Draft produces contracts, submissions, arguments and authority bundles. MIRA, on the same foundation, selects from a library of 215 production skills, orders them into a plan and checks its own reasoning against a verification layer.

The agreement defines the Service as the platform including Ask, Interact, Draft and MIRA, so the model products are the contracted thing. The vendor states it trained its own model on its legal collection, and its published model layer describes signed checkpoints, guardrails for each tenant and an inference audit trail. The asset outside the models is real: a curated closed collection of Indian laws, circulars and judgments built over decades.

No product without AI is sold separately, and the collection feeds the assistants rather than being sold as a search subscription.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Citation Accuracy and Hallucination DisclosureGrounding is real and documented, with linked primary sources and a described retrieval method, short of published accuracy figures an outsider can test.

Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure

Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.

Real architectural controls sit under an accuracy claim that is never measured. Output comes in the IRAC format with a list of the sources relied on, each openable and downloadable, with a summary and a statement of why it was pertinent. Retrieval is from a closed curated database of laws, circulars and judgments rather than the open web, in the order retrieve, reason, verify. The model layer names output hallucination detection, a meta reasoning gate, guardrails for each tenant and signed model checkpoints.

The vendor states that every factual claim in every output is traced back to its source and that a claim whose trace is broken is flagged, with no exceptions. MIRA is described as checking its own reasoning against a layer built to catch its mistakes. The vendor markets research without hallucination and grounded, hallucination free legal intelligence. No accuracy figure, error rate, hallucination rate, test set, benchmark or evaluation result is published for any of it, so an absolute claim stands without measurement. Its trust center lists items titled A note on Hallucinations and AI Flow for Ask.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelA written commitment that the models work alongside a supervising lawyer, with real review surfaces, short of the full control structure: commonly the threshold at which the system stops or what happens after it is wrong.

Autonomy and Oversight Model

What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.

The oversight position is contractual and an automated checkpoint is described, but the point at which the agent acts alone is not stated. Clause 8 of the terms, headed AI outputs and professional responsibility, says outputs support legal or compliance work and are not legal advice. The customer must review and validate all outputs before relying on, filing or acting on them, no output creates a lawyer client relationship with the vendor, and the Service does not replace the customer's professional judgment.

Clause 7 adds that the customer will not use outputs to falsely attribute authority or to deceive any court or tribunal. On the product side, the model layer publishes a meta reasoning gate and output hallucination detection through which every input and output passes. The vendor states that failure of any layer opens a ticket rather than a breach, and MIRA is described as verifying its own reasoning before producing output.

Nothing states what MIRA does without a person, when a skill chain completes unattended, whether any step needs human approval, what a user sees when the gate rejects a claim, or whether autonomy is configurable.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal deployment evidence with substance, short of full attribution or measurement: a named customer without figures, or figures without the named customer.

Operational and Outcome Evidence

Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.

A named customer roster with institutional weight, and no outcome measured or attributed. The vendor's homepage names KPMG, Dhruva Advisors, Greaves Cotton, Thermax, K Raheja Corp, Aurtus, MyGate, Artha Energy and the Government of India, and the vendor states more than 100 enterprises. Public milestones are dated and checkable: the platform was shown at NVIDIA GTC 2026 in March 2026, where the company announced a preview beta in the United States, and the skill library is quantified at 215 production skills.

No case study is published, no customer is quoted by name and role, no deployment is described, and no outcome is measured. There is no time saved, volume processed, adoption figure, or accuracy or quality result from any customer. The efficiency claims that appear are unattributed and unquantified: research memos in hours rather than days and authority bundles built automatically. The record shows who is said to use it and nothing about what it did for them.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Privilege and Confidentiality PostureSubstantive published commitments on confidentiality and training use, short of the full picture: commonly silence on segregation between users or matters, or on what the underlying model provider may retain.

Privilege and Confidentiality Posture

How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.

Substantive commitments are published, most of them in the contract, and privilege is not addressed. Clause 10 of the terms binds each party to hold the other's confidential information in confidence and use it only for the agreement. It names Customer Content as the customer's confidential information and survives termination for five years, or indefinitely for trade secrets. Clause 5 leaves all rights in customer content with the customer and licenses the vendor to process it solely to provide the Service.

The privacy policy says content data is accessible only to the account it belongs to. The trust page publishes matter level isolation on multi tenant SaaS, alongside custom roles, single sign on required on enterprise, and session recording on enterprise. Customer managed keys with hardware security module storage are available on the other modes, and retention can be set to zero on enterprise and the on premises and air gapped modes.

The words privilege and work product appear nowhere in the terms, the privacy policy or the trust pages. Clause 8's statement that no lawyer client relationship arises with the vendor addresses the vendor's own position, not the customer's privilege.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on UPL and Professional Responsibility PostureA real position is published on advice versus tooling, short of full treatment: commonly a disclaimer without the supervision and competence dimension, or silence on jurisdiction limits.

UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture

Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.

The boundary is drawn in the agreement and backed by an access gate, and no governing professional rule is named. Clause 8 states that outputs support legal or compliance work and are not legal advice, that the customer must review and validate outputs before relying on, filing or acting on them, that no output creates a lawyer client relationship with the vendor, and that professional judgment is not replaced. Clause 7 prohibits using outputs to falsely attribute authority or to deceive any court or tribunal.

Clause 2 restricts paid plans to legal or compliance professionals or people in a role requiring legal research and drafting tools, which is an access control rather than a disclaimer and answers the unauthorized practice question directly. The vendor also states that every skill is designed, tested and validated by senior lawyers. No Bar Council of India rule, provision of the Advocates Act, state bar council guidance or court practice direction is cited anywhere. The Supreme Court of India has publicly taken up AI generated authority in filings.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureResponsible AI principles are published without a mechanism, a testing regime, or anything a buyer could audit.

AI Governance and Bias Disclosure

Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.

Technical controls over the model are published in detail, and no governance structure is described. Two items come close to governance. Guardrails can be set for each tenant, which puts configuration of model behavior in the customer's hands, and the vendor states that every skill is designed, tested and validated by senior lawyers before it ships. The trust center also lists a code of ethics, anti bribery and anti modern slavery items, and a product security entry titled A note on Hallucinations.

What is missing is governance of the AI itself. No AI governance framework or standard is published, and no ISO/IEC 42001 or equivalent is claimed, although five security and privacy frameworks are claimed precisely. Nobody is named as accountable for model behavior. No evaluation protocol before release, benchmark, red team exercise or published result exists for any model or skill. No bias, fairness or representativeness disclosure appears, for a product whose source material is Indian judicial and tax material.

Source: Vendor Published
AA on AI Safety and Data StewardshipRetention, deletion, access control, subprocessors and incident practice are all published, current, and specific enough to hold the vendor to.

AI Safety and Data Stewardship

Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.

Published policy covers the ground in the agreement and a structured trust architecture, with one gap. Certifications are stated precisely: ISO/IEC 27001 to the 2022 revision, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018, with audits by CERT-In empanelled assessors. Encryption is TLS 1.3 in transit and AES 256 at rest, with customer managed keys and hardware security module storage on the modes other than SaaS. Access control covers SAML 2.0, OIDC and SCIM 2.0, single sign on required on enterprise, custom roles, multi factor authentication through the customer's identity provider, and access logs.

Network controls include private cloud isolation, private link, a firewall and IP allow listing. The model layer adds prompt injection detection and signed checkpoints against model poisoning. Customer content is excluded from shared training, retention can be reduced to zero on enterprise and the isolated modes, and data is exportable at any time and returned or destroyed on termination with attestation. A disclosure program commits to acknowledgment within 24 hours and triage within 72. The gap: the privacy policy says a current subprocessor list is published at the trust center, and none appears there.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on AI Liability and RecourseA real published position on liability, short of the full picture: commonly a stated indemnity without scope or caps.

AI Liability and Recourse

What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.

A warranty, a service level, insurance and a cap are published, and no indemnity runs to the customer. Clause 11 warrants that the Service will be provided with reasonable care and skill. Clause 9 sets a 99.5 percent monthly uptime target on the SaaS mode, with bespoke service levels for enterprise and other modes in the order form. Its trust center lists cyber insurance and professional indemnity insurance. Clause 12 caps liability at fees paid in the twelve months before the claim and mutually excludes indirect, incidental, consequential and punitive damages, while preserving liability for gross negligence, willful misconduct and anything that cannot be limited by law.

Clause 13 allows termination on 30 days uncured material breach, with customer content returned or destroyed at the customer's election. No indemnity runs to the customer: no intellectual property indemnity and no defense obligation. The warranty covers the manner of provision, not the output. Clause 11 states that outputs are not warranted to be accurate, complete, error free or fit for purpose, so the customer bears the loss when an output is wrong.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Practice Systems Integration DepthIntegrations are listed as logos or marked as coming, with no documentation an implementer could use.

Practice Systems Integration Depth

How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.

Enterprise identity integration is specified in detail, and no legal practice system is named. The agreement defines the Service as including web, API and on premise components under an order form, so a programmatic surface is contracted for. The identity layer names SAML 2.0, OIDC and SCIM 2.0 provisioning, with single sign on required on all enterprise deployments and multi factor authentication enforced through the customer's identity provider.

On the isolated modes the platform runs inside the customer's own cloud estate using the customer's identity management and keys. Those are integrations with the customer's security stack, not with the systems a legal team works in. No document management system, case or matter management platform, word processor, email client or electronic signature product is named. No integrations page, connector directory or partner list is published.

No API documentation is published, so the API is established from the agreement and its scope is not. Nothing describes what data moves between the platform and any system a firm already runs.

Source: Vendor Published
AA on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment options and data residency are published, including the regions available, what changes between tiers, and where processing happens as distinct from where data is stored.

Deployment Model and Data Residency

Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.

Tenancy and residency are both published for each mode, with what changes between them. Mode A is multi tenant software as a service hosted in India on ISO 27001 certified infrastructure, with matter level isolation. Mode B is single tenant on the L&T Vyoma sovereign Indian cloud, with private cloud isolation. Mode C runs in the customer's own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud estate, in a region it chooses, with its own identity management and keys.

Mode D is on premises, from a desk unit to a full data center deployment. Mode E is air gapped, and the vendor states there is no inbound traffic at all on modes D and E. The privacy policy states data location for each mode, and residency can be locked to a chosen region on modes B to E. Customer managed keys with hardware security module storage are available on modes C, D and E. Transfers for customers outside India are governed by standard contractual clauses.

The entry SaaS mode is fixed in India with no residency choice, and no subprocessor list is published to test the mode statements against.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertification is real and stated, short of accessible evidence: a named standard without scope, date, or a way to obtain the report.

Security Certifications and Trust Center

Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.

A real trust center with a named document inventory, and the reports behind a request whose terms are not stated. Ungated, the vendor's trust center shows six compliance positions: ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018, SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 2, GDPR and CCPA. The vendor's own trust page adds DPDP and states the ISO certification as the 2022 revision. Audits are by CERT-In empanelled assessors, the regime recognized by the Indian government.

A risk profile gives a four hour recovery time objective, and a disclosure program publishes response times of 24 hours to acknowledge and 72 to triage. Behind the access flow sit the ISO/IEC 27001 certificate, the SOC 2 Type 2 report, vulnerability assessment and penetration test reports, a security FAQ and a document titled AI Flow for Ask. The portal offers to request access but does not say whether access is instant, needs a nondisclosure click through, or follows a sales conversation.

No auditor, audit period or scope statement is named. The on site trust page has five frameworks, including DPDP and omitting ISO 20000-1, while the trust center has six, including ISO 20000-1 and omitting DPDP.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe vendor refers to advanced or proprietary models without identifying what sits underneath.

Model Supply Chain Disclosure

Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.

The architecture is described and nothing in it is named, and the subprocessor list the vendor says it publishes does not appear. The vendor states it built and trained its own model on its legal collection, rather than fine tuning or using retrieval augmented generation. Its model layer describes signed checkpoints, guardrails for each tenant, prompt injection sanitization and an inference audit trail. No model or model family is named.

No third party model, API or inference provider is named, and nothing states whether any is used, so nothing shows whether customer content reaches an outside model on any mode. The named infrastructure is the vendor's own hosting in India, the L&T Vyoma sovereign cloud, or the customer's own AWS, Azure or Google estate, and a customer's own cloud is not a supply chain disclosure. Change notification is committed: the privacy policy says customers are notified of material changes to the subprocessor list, with a right to object for enterprise customers. But the list is stated to be published at the trust center and does not appear there.

Source: Vendor Published
AA on Commercial TransparencyA buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, and what implementation adds.

Commercial Transparency

Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.

Published figures with a stated unit, a real free trial, and the commercial mechanics in the agreement. Two paid tiers carry figures on the vendor's site: Professional from 9,000 rupees per user per month and Enterprise from 17,250. A seven day free trial of Legal AID is published and confirmed at clause 4, requiring no payment instrument, with the vendor reserving the right to limit trial features and usage caps. Clause 2 restricts paid plans to legal or compliance professionals or people in a role requiring legal research and drafting tools.

Fees, billing frequency and currency are set in an order form or product plan, all fees exclude GST, VAT and equivalent taxes, and late payment carries interest at 1.5 percent per month or the statutory rate if lower. Clause 9 publishes a 99.5 percent monthly uptime target on the SaaS mode, and clause 13 covers termination and customer content on exit. Three gaps remain. The four other deployment modes and MIRA carry no published price, no usage quota, seat minimum or overage term is published for either paid tier, and trial usage caps are discretionary.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Firm and Practice CoverageSegment and practice coverage is described with substance, short of the boundaries: what is supported is clear, what is not is left open.

Firm and Practice Coverage

Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.

Practice scope is named specifically, and the underlying collection is not inventoried. Four practice domains are named: direct tax, indirect tax, corporate law and general laws, over a closed database of laws, circulars and judgments that the vendor calls India's largest repository of legal documents. Buyers named include general counsel, law firms and government bodies in the launch material, litigators and transactional and advisory counsel on the practitioner pages, and compliance professionals through the eligibility clause.

Capability is quantified at 215 production skills that can be combined into workflows. Currency of Indian law is addressed once in substance: the vendor distinguishes the Bharatiya Nyaya Sanhita from the Indian Penal Code as a failure of general purpose assistants, a real point in a jurisdiction that recently recodified its criminal law. No court or tribunal is named, no date range is given, nothing distinguishes full text from headnotes, and nothing states which parts of Indian law are thin or out of scope. The United States preview beta announced in March 2026 has no coverage description.

Source: Vendor Published
Sources on file

7 public documents

The public pages on file for Lexlegis.ai, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.

Pricing

From ₹9,000 per user per month

INR, as published, never converted
  • Legal AID is sold on two published subscriptions per user: Professional from ₹9,000 per user per month and Enterprise from ₹17,250. Both give you Ask, Interact and Draft. You can try it free for seven days without giving a card, and you can only buy a paid plan if you are a legal or compliance professional or work in a role that needs legal research and drafting tools. Prices exclude GST and equivalent taxes, and late payment carries interest at 1.5 percent a month. Enterprise adds a named customer success manager and a service level agreed in your order form; the standard cloud service carries a published 99.5 percent monthly uptime target. MIRA and the four other deployment options, from a single tenant sovereign Indian cloud through your own cloud account to on premises and air gapped installations, are all quoted individually rather than listed at a price. Either side can end the agreement for a serious breach that is not fixed within 30 days, and your content is returned or destroyed on exit as you choose.

Two published tiers per user, quoted in Indian rupees on the vendor's site: Professional from 9,000 rupees per user per month and Enterprise from 17,250. A seven day free trial is published and carried into clause 4, requiring no payment instrument, with the vendor free to limit trial features and usage caps. Clause 2 restricts paid plans to legal or compliance professionals or people in roles requiring legal research and drafting tools.

Fees, billing frequency, currency and payment terms follow the order form or product plan, and all fees exclude GST, VAT and equivalent taxes. Late payment carries interest at 1.5 percent per month or the statutory rate, whichever is lower, and either side may terminate on 30 days uncured material breach. Clause 9 publishes a 99.5 percent monthly uptime target on the standard SaaS mode, with bespoke service levels on enterprise and other modes and a named customer success manager for enterprise.

Three gaps remain. MIRA has no published price, the four other deployment modes are quoted by order form, and no usage quota, seat minimum or overage term is published for either paid tier.

Legal Signals

What each signal means

A signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.

Confidentiality and Privilege

Client Data in Training

Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?

Never, in the contract

The published terms prohibit training on customer content. Not a policy page, the agreement.

The prohibition is in the agreement, and its qualifier is explained. Clause 5 of the terms of service v2.0, effective 1 January 2026 and last updated 19 April 2026, says the customer keeps all rights in documents, queries and other content submitted. It grants only a limited license to process that content to provide the Service, and states that Customer Content is not used to train shared models. The privacy policy says the same twice, for content data and for personal data.

The trust page states that these data handling commitments are contractual rather than aspirational. The qualifier is the word shared, and the vendor addresses what sits outside it: fine tuning on customer data, if offered, happens only under a signed data processing addendum and only inside the customer's own deployment boundary. That is a bounded exception with two conditions. Content retention can be reduced to zero on enterprise and the isolated modes, and on the on premises and air gapped modes the content never leaves the customer's estate.

Source: Vendor PublishedCustomer Content is not used to train shared models and is governed by our Privacy Policy and security architecture.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Prompt and Output Retention

How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?

Customer set, zero available

The customer sets the retention window and no retention is an available setting.

The customer sets the retention window and zero is reachable, with the plan level at which it becomes reachable stated. The privacy policy gives three kinds of data their own rules. Content data, meaning documents uploaded, queries submitted and outputs generated, has its retention set by the customer, defaulting to the life of the account plus ninety days for export. Usage data, meaning query logs, session identifiers, device metadata and telemetry, is kept for up to 24 months by default and is configurable on enterprise.

Account data is held for the relationship plus seven years, which the vendor attributes to record keeping rules under the Companies Act and Income Tax Act. The trust page states that retention windows can be set to zero on enterprise and on the on premises and air gapped modes. On the entry subscription the default window applies. All customer data can be exported at any time in standard formats, and on termination it is returned or destroyed at the customer's election with attestation, which clause 13 of the terms carries into the agreement.

Source: Vendor PublishedContent data retention is set by you, defaulting to active account life plus 90 days for export.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation

Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?

Own model, documented

The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.

The vendor maintains and documents its own segregation model, stated at matter level rather than only at account level. The trust page lists matter level isolation on multi tenant SaaS as one of five data controls, alongside encryption, customer managed keys and hardware security module key storage. The privacy policy states that content data is accessible only to the account it belongs to. The identity layer adds what a firm needs to operate a wall: custom roles, single sign on required on enterprise, multi factor authentication through the customer's identity provider, SCIM 2.0 provisioning, and session recording on enterprise.

The isolated deployment modes remove shared tenancy altogether. How the customer administers the isolation is not published. Nothing states whether a matter boundary is created automatically or configured, whether a user can be screened from a specific matter, how a wall is applied to an existing matter, or what an administrator sees. Nothing inherits from a document or case management system, because none is integrated. A firm would have to keep the vendor's model aligned with the walls it maintains elsewhere.

Source: Vendor PublishedMatter level isolation on multi tenant SaaSAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice

If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?

Not addressed

No located term or policy addresses third party requests for customer data.

No public material addresses what happens when a third party demands customer data. The terms of service run to fifteen clauses, and the mutual confidentiality clause at clause 10 has no exception for compelled disclosure and no notice obligation. The privacy policy names legal obligations as a lawful basis for processing under DPDP and GDPR and describes sharing with subprocessors, but has no section on law enforcement or government requests and no notice commitment.

The trust center's open page lists a data privacy group with cookies, data breach notifications and data into system items, and no compelled disclosure item. No transparency report or law enforcement guidelines page exists. Nothing is established either way: neither a commitment to tell the customer nor a statement that disclosure would occur without notice. Two adjacent facts bear on the practical exposure. On the on premises and air gapped modes the vendor does not hold the content, and a data processing addendum is named in clause 15 as part of the agreement but is not published.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence
Accuracy and Authority

Primary Law Corpus Provenance

Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?

Sources named, basis unstated

Sources are identified without stating the license or rights basis.

The source material is identified by type, and the rights basis is asserted only as to the vendor's own holding, with no update cadence published. It is a closed database of laws, circulars and judgments, which the vendor calls India's largest repository of legal documents, covering direct tax, indirect tax, corporate law and general laws. The vendor distinguishes it from retrieval on the open web, and traces the collection to decades of legal documentation and knowledge structuring work by named individuals in its founding lineage.

Clause 6 of the terms states that the collection, with the software, models, skill library and metadata schemas, is owned by or licensed to the vendor. That asserts the vendor's own title and does not state the basis on which the underlying legal materials are used. Nothing identifies the reporters, publishers or official sources of the judgments and circulars, or whether Indian primary law is treated as government material outside copyright or licensed from a publisher.

No update cadence is published, so nothing shows how quickly a new judgment, circular or amendment arrives. No coverage inventory exists to test the size claim.

Source: Vendor PublishedThe Service, including all underlying software, models, skill library, corpus, metadata schemas and documentation, is owned by us or licensed to us.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Good Law Verification

Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.

No public material addresses whether authority is checked for later history, and the verification the product does perform answers a different question. The product verifies existence and support. Every response lists the sources relied on, each openable and downloadable with a summary and a statement of why it was pertinent, and the reasoning chain flags a claim whose trace to a source is broken. That shows that a cited judgment is real and says what the vendor claims, not that the judgment still stands.

Nothing states whether a decision has been overruled, reversed on appeal, stayed, distinguished, declared per incuriam or superseded by statute. No citator is licensed, no treatment signal is computed or shown, and no currency flag attaches to any authority. The vendor does contrast general purpose assistants that treat the Bharatiya Nyaya Sanhita as though it were the Indian Penal Code, a statutory currency point, and no mechanism is described for either kind of currency.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior

What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?

Documented

The vendor describes refusal or abstention behavior in public materials.

What the system does when it cannot support a claim is stated in terms, without a demonstration behind it. The vendor commits that every factual claim in every output is traced back to its source and that a claim whose trace is broken is flagged, with no exceptions. That describes behavior on failure. Two further mechanisms sit alongside it. The model layer names output hallucination detection and a meta reasoning gate through which every input and output passes, and the vendor states that failure of any layer opens a ticket rather than a breach.

MIRA is described as verifying its own reasoning against a layer built to catch its mistakes before it produces output. No evaluation, benchmark, worked example or published result shows the flagging operating, and no rate is given for how often a trace breaks. Nothing states what the user sees when a claim is flagged, whether it is withheld, marked or returned with a caveat. A trust center item is titled A note on Hallucinations.

Source: Vendor PublishedEvery factual claim in every output is traced back to its source. If the trace is broken, the claim is flagged. No exceptions.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Fabricated Citation Record

Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?

None located

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.

The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin, and Indian and international reporting on sanctions and hallucinated authority, record no court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming Lexlegis.ai or Lexlegis Solutions Private Limited. The Indian decisions on the record name no tool. Indian courts are actively engaged with the question. In a February 2026 order, the Supreme Court took cognizance of a trial court that relied on nonexistent judgments generated by AI, describing it as a matter of institutional concern bearing directly on the integrity of the adjudicatory process and indicating that such a decision would be misconduct with legal consequences to follow.

A separate bench has raised petitions drafted with AI that cite nonexistent authority. The vendor sells into that market on an express claim of being hallucination free, and nothing on the public record to date names it.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence
Professional Responsibility

Bar Guidance Alignment

Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?

Generic reference

Public materials refer to professional responsibility in general terms without naming guidance.

Professional responsibility is engaged squarely in the agreement, and no bar or court instrument is named. Clause 8, headed AI outputs and professional responsibility, says outputs support legal or compliance work rather than giving legal advice. The customer must review and validate all outputs before relying on, filing or acting on them, no output creates a lawyer client relationship with the vendor, and professional judgment is not replaced.

Clause 7 prohibits using outputs to falsely attribute authority or to deceive any court or tribunal, which addresses the conduct that professional guidance on AI is written to prevent. Clause 2 limits paid plans to legal or compliance professionals and people in roles requiring legal research and drafting tools. No Bar Council of India rule, provision of the Advocates Act 1961, state bar council circular, or court practice direction or standing order on AI assisted filings is cited, mapped or linked. Indian courts have publicly begun addressing AI generated authority.

Source: Vendor PublishedYou will not use outputs to falsely attribute authority or to deceive any court or tribunal.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Billing and Fee Posture

Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?

Savings claims only

Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.

Time savings are marketed to a buyer who bills clients, and nothing addresses the client's side of the bill. Law firms and litigators are named buyers alongside general counsel and government bodies, and the work being compressed is legal research and drafting, which a firm bills. The savings claims are explicit: research memos in hours rather than days, hearing preparation without the all nighter, authority bundles built automatically, and answers in seconds.

No published material addresses billing, fee treatment or client disclosure. Nothing tells a firm how to treat research hours that collapse, no record of AI assisted work for each matter is offered as a basis for a fee narrative, and no guidance on disclosing AI assistance to a client is published. Clause 3 of the terms governs only what the customer pays the vendor and never reaches the customer's own invoicing. The vendor engages the lawyer's other professional obligations at length, gating eligibility to professionals and prohibiting the use of outputs to deceive a court.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness

Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?

On request only

The material exists behind a sales conversation or an executed agreement.

The documents a firm would forward are named and governed, and the one said to be published does not appear. Clause 7 of the privacy policy says the vendor relies on a small set of subprocessors, that a current list is published at the trust center, that customers are notified of material changes, and that enterprise customers may object. Clause 15 of the terms names a Data Processing Addendum and a Security Schedule as part of the entire agreement, so both exist and are incorporated.

The trust center carries a documents flow through which they and the certification reports can be requested. The subprocessor list does not appear on the open view of the trust center, so the commitment to notify changes attaches to a document a prospective customer cannot read. No model provider is named, so a firm cannot tell its client whose model, if any beyond the vendor's own, processes matter content. The Data Processing Addendum and Security Schedule are named and not published, which puts the forwardable material behind a request.

Source: Vendor PublishedWe notify customers of material changes to the sub processor list, with a right to object for Enterprise customers.As of Sep 7, 2026Evidence

Court Disclosure Support

If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?

Partial record

Some elements of the record are available, short of a document level export.

Real elements of a record exist, and none is offered as something a lawyer could produce. The strongest is specific to AI work: the model layer states an inference audit trail in which every call is logged and attributable. That records what the model did and who invoked it, not who opened a file. Every output also carries the sources it relied on, openable and downloadable with a statement of why each was pertinent, and the reasoning chain flags any claim whose trace to a source is broken.

Clause 7 of the terms prohibits using outputs to falsely attribute authority or deceive a tribunal, which shows the scenario was considered. The disclosure half is absent. Nothing states that the inference audit trail is exportable, available to the customer rather than the vendor, retained for any period, or presentable in a form a court would accept. No certification, template, declaration or guidance on a practice direction about AI assisted filings is published.

Source: Vendor PublishedInference audit trail, every call logged and attributableAs of Sep 7, 2026Evidence
Contact

Correct a record, or ask how something was graded

Every grade and every signal on this index is drawn from public sources and dated. If a record is wrong, out of date, or missing an artifact the index did not locate, send the source and it will be reviewed and the record redated. Vendors are welcome to submit documentation. Nothing on this index is for sale, including a listing, a placement, or a grade.

AI Legal Index

The AI Legal Index is an independent index that tracks changes to AI vendors in legal. It holds 462 vendors across 9 categories, each graded on the same 15 capability axes and recorded against 12 legal signals, from public sources. No vendor pays for inclusion, placement, or rating.

Index Status
Last index update
October 21, 2026
The AI Legal Index is an editorial reference. It is not a regulatory body, not a law firm, and nothing published here is legal advice or a recommendation to retain or avoid a vendor. Records are verified against published sources, bar guidance and public court records. Where a record reads not addressed, the material was not located in public sources on the date shown. See the Methodology page for evaluation standards and limitations.
© 2026 AI Legal Index
3801 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Ste E240 · Austin, TX 78746