Trellis

Legal research and analytics platform built around state trial court records, the layer of the US court system that has historically been the least searchable. Trellis aggregates dockets, rulings, motions and filed documents from more than 3,000 courts across over 2,500 counties in 45 states, structures them, and makes them searchable through a single interface, with federal circuit, bankruptcy and Supreme Court coverage offered through its API. On top of that sit judge analytics covering ruling tendencies, career history, evidentiary preferences and biographical detail, law firm and corporate litigation insights, opposing counsel research, verdict data, daily reports on new filings and customisable alerts. Trellis AI applies language models to the same data to produce case assessments that examine facts, claims and defences and return potential outcomes, recommended actions and risk factors, and to support argument drafting. Practical guidance sits alongside the data in the form of treatises and primers on how common motions and legal issues are handled at trial court level, and an in-app messaging feature lets users share rulings, dockets and documents with one another. Buyers are litigators and law firms across associate, partner, knowledge management and business development roles, in-house legal teams, and academic law libraries. Trellis Research, Inc. is an independent company based in Santa Monica, California. Its terms of service restrict access to the United States and prohibit using the data to determine any consumer's eligibility for credit, insurance or a government benefit under the Fair Credit Reporting Act, and a separate public records policy is incorporated into the subscription agreement.

Vendor siteSanta Monica, California, United States
Last verifiedAugust 31, 2026

Capability grades

All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.

BB on AI CentralityThe models are the engine of a core capability, layered on a product that would still function without them as a document or workflow system.

AI Centrality

How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.

Machine learning is what makes the underlying record set usable, on a platform whose base offering is search over public court data. The vendor describes Trellis AI as combining its data foundation with advanced language models to produce case assessments that examine facts, claims and defences and return potential outcomes, recommended actions and risk factors, alongside argument drafting and generation. Underneath that sits a docket search engine over 3,000-plus courts, which is close to what the company sold at founding when it indexed California Superior Court records. Remove the models and a searchable trial court database remains, which is the B band rather than the A.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Citation Accuracy and Hallucination DisclosureAccuracy is asserted without measurement, or grounding is claimed while output cites sources the reader cannot open and verify.

Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure

Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.

Precision is asserted in marketing and disclaimed in the agreement. The vendor describes Trellis AI as leveraging advanced language models to deliver precise insights that enhance decision-making and case preparation, and positions the platform on unmatched coverage. The terms of service then disclaim liability for the omission or inaccuracy of any court-provided data and for any content, errors in or omissions from the online services. No accuracy figure, error rate, benchmark, test set or published evaluation was located on any surface read on 31 Aug 2026. That gap matters more here than on a drafting tool, because the product's output is factual assertions about how named judges have ruled, and a wrong one is not detectable by a reader.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed and oversight is asserted without a mechanism. Human in the loop appears as a phrase rather than a described control.

Autonomy and Oversight Model

What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.

Autonomy is claimed and no oversight mechanism is published. Trellis AI is described as examining case facts, legal claims and defences to deliver insights into potential outcomes, recommended actions and risk factors, with each assessment delivering actionable intelligence and recommended next steps to inform decisions on case management, settlement strategy and trial preparation, alongside argument drafting and generation. Nothing published states what the system produces unattended, where a lawyer must review before relying on an assessment, or what happens when an output is wrong. Searched the home page, the vendor's product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. A vendor recruitment listing describes contract attorneys labelling verdict types and monetary awards through custom software to ensure data accuracy, which suggests human review in the data pipeline, but a job advert is not product material and does not carry a grade.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal deployment evidence with substance, short of full attribution or measurement: a named customer without figures, or figures without the named customer.

Operational and Outcome Evidence

Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.

Named users at named institutions, with scale figures that carry no customer. Attributed quotes come from Brian Cassidy, Student Services Librarian at Cleveland State University Law Library, on strategic trial court comparison analytics; Dean Walters, Assistant Director for Content at Harvard Law School, on the platform giving empirical sourcing to what was once anecdote; and Miguel Aristizabal, Partner at Clayton Trial Lawyers. All three are qualitative. The vendor separately states it serves tens of thousands of law firms and litigators daily across 3,000-plus courts in over 2,500 counties spanning 45 states. No figure for what changed at any named customer was located, and no case study with a stated method was found on the surfaces read on 31 Aug 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Privilege and Confidentiality PostureConfidentiality is asserted in general terms, or the commitment lives only in a sales conversation and cannot be read in advance.

Privilege and Confidentiality Posture

How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.

The vendor makes an explicit confidentiality claim, and the rest of its own material sits against it. The claim, published on the Trellis blog, is that data confidentiality is a top priority, that the platform relies solely on publicly available legal filings, that this eliminates the need for users to input sensitive client or internal data, and that Trellis does not handle personally identifiable information or any confidential case details. That is a real mitigating position and it is why this is not lower. Three things on the other side, all from vendor material. The privacy policy describes collecting personal information and limits disclosure of usage data to unaffiliated third parties except as necessary to service the account, enforce the terms, meet obligations to content and technology providers, or as required by law, which is a general assurance rather than a commitment on what the product holds. The knowledge base states that judge pages carry career history and political affiliation, so the platform does handle identifying information about named individuals, albeit public officials rather than customers. And Trellis Envelopes is described as an in-app messaging service for sharing rulings, dockets and documents between users, which is a channel for exactly the internal material the claim says users never need to input. The graded position is the documented one: no statement on whether user queries or shared material train any model, no retention period, no segregation or access model, and no privilege or work product treatment, on a product where what a litigator searches reveals strategy. Checked 31 Aug 2026.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on UPL and Professional Responsibility PostureNothing published on the advice line for a product that produces legal work, including where it is sold to people who are not lawyers.

UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture

Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point.

Nothing published on the advice line. Searched the home page, the vendor product announcement, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No statement that Trellis output does not constitute legal advice, no professional responsibility or ethics page, no bar or ethics guidance named including ABA Formal Opinion 512, and nothing addressing a lawyer's competence or supervision duties when relying on a case assessment that returns recommended actions and settlement guidance. The terms do carry one significant published use restriction, but it is regulatory rather than professional: no user may use the data to determine a consumer's eligibility for credit, insurance or a government licence or benefit, with consumer defined by reference to the Fair Credit Reporting Act at 15 USC 1681. That addresses the vendor's exposure as a data provider, not the lawyer's obligations.

Source: Operator Verified
DD on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureNo governance position published for a system whose output affects legal outcomes.

AI Governance and Bias Disclosure

Published governance over model behaviour: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.

No governance position for model behaviour was located. Searched the home page, the vendor's Trellis AI product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. Nothing names an accountable owner, describes pre-release testing, publishes a responsible AI framework, or discloses anything about uneven output. The absence is conspicuous on this product in particular: the platform builds analytical profiles of named individual judges, and the knowledge base states that judge pages carry career history and political affiliation alongside ruling tendencies. A product that scores identifiable public officials and surfaces their political affiliation is the clearest case on this index for published bias testing, and none exists.

Source: Operator Verified
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipA generic privacy policy covers the product without addressing what happens to documents and prompts after processing.

AI Safety and Data Stewardship

Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.

A general privacy policy covers the website and account relationship without addressing what happens to what a user does inside the product. The policy states that Trellis does not sell customer or user data and limits disclosure of usage data to unaffiliated third parties, and that a user may cancel registration at any time through settings. Searched the home page, features page, product announcement, API documentation, knowledge base index, blog, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026 and located no security page of any kind: no encryption standard, no access control model, no retention period, no named subprocessor, no incident or breach notification practice, and no deletion commitment beyond account cancellation. The vendor does argue the exposure is low, stating in its own blog that the platform relies solely on publicly available filings and does not handle personally identifiable information or confidential case details, which is a real mitigating position but sits in tension with a privacy policy that describes collecting personal information and with an in-app feature for sharing documents between users.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on AI Liability and RecourseLiability is addressed only through a standard limitation clause that disclaims the exposure the product creates.

AI Liability and Recourse

What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.

Liability is addressed only through a limitation clause, and that clause disclaims precisely the exposure the product creates. The terms of service state that Trellis shall not be liable for any loss, injury, claim, liability or damage of any kind resulting in any way from any content, errors in or omissions from the online services, the unavailability or interruption of the services, the customer's use of them, the loss or corruption of any data, or the omission or inaccuracy of any court-provided data, all to the fullest extent permissible by applicable law. The services may also be enhanced, added to, withdrawn or otherwise changed without notice. No indemnity running to the customer, no warranty on output and no insurance position was located, and the cap was not among the text retrievable on 31 Aug 2026. A separate subscription agreement is referenced by the terms and was not located, so the full allocation may sit there.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Practice Systems Integration DepthIntegrations are listed as logos or marked as coming, with no documentation an implementer could use.

Practice Systems Integration Depth

How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.

One real integration route, documented at a high level, and nothing else. Trellis publishes an API with its own support documentation, described as providing access to state and federal court data that was previously siloed and fragmented and as available for integrating Trellis directly into a customer's workflow. That is a genuine route for a firm building its own tooling. What was not located on 31 Aug 2026 is integration into the systems litigation work otherwise lives in: no document management, no matter management, no practice management, no filing system and no named third-party connector of any kind. Nor was implementer-level documentation reached, since only the API overview was retrievable and it describes availability rather than what the endpoints return or how authentication and rate limits work.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published on where the software runs or where client data sits.

Deployment Model and Data Residency

Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.

Nothing published on where the software runs or where customer data sits. Searched the home page, the product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No hosting provider is named, no tenancy model is stated, no region or residency option is offered, and nothing distinguishes processing from storage. The single geographic statement located runs the other way and is a restriction rather than an option: the terms of service state that, to comply with local privacy, data protection and other laws, the customer may not access Trellis outside the United States. That tells a buyer where they may use the product, not where their data lives.

Source: Operator Verified
DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterNo independent security attestation located.

Security Certifications and Trust Center

Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.

No independent security attestation was located in any vendor material. Searched the home page, the features page, the vendor's Trellis AI product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the vendor blog, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026, and ran a targeted search for a Trellis security or trust page. No certification is named, no auditor identified, no scope or coverage period given, no penetration test referenced and no trust centre or portal exists. A third-party blog asserts that the company follows SOC 2 security standards, but no vendor-published material corroborates it and an unverified secondary source cannot support this axis. One trap worth recording for any future grader: a different and unrelated company also trading as Trellis, at trelliscare.app, publishes a detailed healthcare security page covering HIPAA, business associate agreements and zero data retention. It is not this vendor and must not be read across.

Source: Operator Verified
DD on Model Supply Chain DisclosureNothing published about the model supply chain a customer inherits.

Model Supply Chain Disclosure

Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.

Nothing published about the model supply chain a customer inherits. The vendor's own product announcement states that Trellis AI leverages its data foundation along with advanced language models, which acknowledges that language models are involved and identifies none of them. Searched the home page, that announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026: no provider is named, no model or version is identified, no architecture is described, no processing location is given, no subprocessor list exists, and nothing commits the vendor to notifying customers when any of it changes. The privacy policy's reference to obligations to content and technology providers acknowledges third parties in the chain without naming one.

Source: Operator Verified
BB on Commercial TransparencyReal pricing is published for part of the range, with enterprise tiers withheld, or the unit and structure are stated without the figure.

Commercial Transparency

Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.

Written 31 Aug 2026 as an R7 amendment. The original build left this unwritten rather than graded D, because trellis.law/plans was bot-blocked and the only figures available came from third-party directories that contradicted each other. That hold was correct: D would have asserted no pricing is published at any level, and the vendor publishes a great deal. The figures were recovered from Trellis's own knowledge base at support.trellis.law/what-are-the-different-tiers, fetched 31 Aug 2026, which sets out four subscription plans. Three carry published monthly and annual rates: Personal at $69.95 a month or $649.95 a year, Research at $129.95 a month or $1,099.95 a year, and Research and Judge Analytics at $199.95 a month or $1,999.95 a year. The unit is stated as well as the price, each tier carrying an annual content view allowance, 240 on Personal and 900 on the two Research tiers, with single state coverage on all three and Judge Analytics as the feature that separates the top published tier. The fourth plan, Law Firm and Academia, has no figure and routes to a sales contact form. Document access is a separate axis of charge, with some documents included in the subscription, some requestable at no additional cost in Los Angeles and Cook counties within a monthly limit, and others purchasable, and an enterprise deferred billing add-on exists for document purchases. That is real pricing across part of the range with the enterprise tier withheld, which is the B band. It falls short of A because the firm-level tier a serious buyer would actually purchase is the one without a number, and because nothing states what implementation or onboarding adds.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Firm and Practice CoverageSegment and practice coverage is described with substance, short of the boundaries: what is supported is clear, what is not is left open.

Firm and Practice Coverage

Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.

Coverage is quantified precisely and the audience is segmented in detail, with the boundaries stated only in part. The vendor publishes coverage as more than 3,000 courts across over 2,500 counties spanning 45 states, and the API documentation and plans navigation add federal circuits, bankruptcy courts and the Supreme Court. Audience segmentation runs to role rather than just firm type, with published pages for associates, partners, knowledge management and marketing or business development inside law firms, plus in-house legal, and the customer evidence adds academic law libraries. Practice coverage is expressed concretely through motion type and legal issue pages and through published treatises and primers on how common motions are handled at trial court level. Two limits are stated: access is restricted to the United States by the terms of service, and the data may not be used for Fair Credit Reporting Act eligibility determinations. What is not stated is which of the 45 states are covered to what depth, and the state-only positioning used in much of the marketing sits awkwardly beside the federal coverage the API page claims.

Source: Vendor Published

Legal Signals

What each signal means

A signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.

Confidentiality and Privilege

Client Data in Training

Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?

Terms silent

No located term or policy addresses the question either way.

Read the terms of service and the privacy policy through the search index on 31 Aug 2026, together with the home page, the vendor's Trellis AI product announcement, the API documentation and the knowledge base index. No located term or policy addresses whether user queries, saved research or documents shared through the platform are used to train any model, either way. The privacy policy commits that Trellis does not sell customer or user data and limits disclosure of usage data to unaffiliated third parties, which is a different question. The announcement confirms that advanced language models are in use without saying what they are trained on. Both documents were retrieved in fragments rather than in full, so this value is rebuttable on a complete read of either.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Prompt and Output Retention

How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?

Not addressed

No located public material states how long prompts and outputs are retained.

Searched the home page, features page, product announcement, API documentation, knowledge base index, vendor blog, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No located material states how long search queries, saved research, case assessments or documents shared through the platform are retained. The privacy policy addresses cancellation of a registration through account settings, which is an account action rather than a retention window, and no deletion timeline follows from it. No customer-configurable retention setting and no zero-retention option was located. Both legal documents were retrieved in fragments through the search index rather than in full, so this is rebuttable on a complete read.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation

Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses walls or matter level segregation.

Searched the home page, the product announcement, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No public material addresses separation between customers or access control within a subscribing firm, and no tenancy or permission model is described. The product is a shared database of public records rather than a repository of client files, so the material at risk is the firm's own research activity and anything shared internally. Two features make that concrete and unaddressed: search histories reveal litigation strategy, and Trellis Envelopes is described in the knowledge base as an in-app messaging service for sharing rulings, dockets and documents between users, with no published statement of who inside or outside a firm can see what.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice

If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?

Disclosure addressed, notice absent

Published terms or policy address disclosure to authorities or in response to legal process, and no commitment or reservation regarding customer notice is located anywhere. The vendor has told the customer that data can leave and has said nothing about whether the customer hears of it.

The privacy policy addresses disclosure without addressing notice. It states that Trellis does not disclose customer data about a user's activity to unaffiliated third parties except as necessary to service the account, to enforce the terms of use, to meet obligations to content and technology providers, or as required by law. The final limb permits compelled disclosure and carries no commitment to tell the customer it has happened, no undertaking to seek a waiver where notice is prohibited, and no minimisation obligation. No transparency report was located on 31 Aug 2026. Whether a firm learns that its research history has been demanded therefore rests with the vendor.

Source: Vendor Publishedexcept as necessary to service the account, to enforce the terms of useAs of Aug 31, 2026Evidence
Accuracy and Authority

Primary Law Corpus Provenance

Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?

Sources named, basis unstated

Sources are identified without stating the licence or rights basis.

The corpus is public court records and is identified by scale and jurisdiction: more than 3,000 courts across over 2,500 counties in 45 states, with federal circuit, bankruptcy and Supreme Court material added through the API. Unusually for this pull, a rights-basis document exists: the terms of service state that a Public Records Policy governs use of the services and is incorporated by reference into any subscription agreement, alongside the privacy policy. That policy was not retrieved on 31 Aug 2026, so what it says about the licence or public domain basis for the underlying records could not be established, and no update cadence or date was located anywhere. Recorded at named-no-licence on that basis; a full read of the Public Records Policy could move it.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Aug 31, 2026Evidence

Good Law Verification

Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.

Searched the home page, the vendor's product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. Nothing addresses whether authority surfaced through the platform is checked for subsequent history, and no citator or treatment signal is claimed. The question sits oddly on this product: Trellis surfaces state trial court rulings, which are generally not citable precedent, and its own value proposition is empirical rather than doctrinal, showing how a named judge has ruled rather than what the law is. A user relying on a trial court ruling as persuasive authority would get no currency signal from the platform.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Refusal and Uncertainty Behaviour

What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.

Searched the home page, the Trellis AI product announcement, the API documentation, the knowledge base index, the terms of service and the privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No explicit no-answer or abstention path is documented and no confidence or grounding score was located. Nothing states what a case assessment returns when the underlying data is thin for a given judge, county or motion type, which matters on a product whose coverage is explicitly partial at 45 of 50 states and uneven across more than 2,500 counties. A user cannot tell from published material whether a sparse judge profile reflects a judge who rules a certain way or a court Trellis has not fully ingested.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Fabricated Citation Record

Does a public court record exist involving output from this product?

None located

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record, not a finding about the product.

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming this product has been located as of 31 Aug 2026. Instrument searched: the AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin, which tracks decisions worldwide where a court addressed hallucinated AI content and records the tool implicated where known, searched on both the product name and the company name Trellis Research, alongside 2026 sanctions trackers and trade press summaries. Searching on this name required care, because at least one unrelated company trades as Trellis; nothing returned related to this vendor. This is a statement about the public record on the date shown rather than a clearance, and it is bounded by what that database covers.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026Evidence
Professional Responsibility

Bar Guidance Alignment

Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?

Not addressed

No located public material engages with bar or ethics guidance.

Searched the home page, features page, product announcement, API documentation, knowledge base index, vendor blog, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. No engagement with any bar or ethics guidance was located, including ABA Formal Opinion 512 and any state bar material. The only regulatory framework the vendor engages with in published material is the Fair Credit Reporting Act, invoked in the terms of service to prohibit using the data for consumer eligibility determinations, which governs the vendor's position as a data provider rather than the professional obligations of the lawyers using it.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Billing and Fee Posture

Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?

Savings claims only

Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure.

Public materials are framed around research time removed and better work product: writing better motions in less time by using prior rulings, spending less time on academic legal research and more on strategic insight, and a named customer describing the platform as saving countless hours and streamlining the firm's work. The vendor blog adds that corporate customers can monitor litigation without frequent updates from costly outside counsel. Searched those surfaces plus the features page, knowledge base index, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026 and located no per matter record of AI-assisted work intended for fee purposes and no published guidance on billing, fee or client disclosure treatment.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Aug 31, 2026Evidence

Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness

Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?

Not addressed

No located public material supports a client side disclosure obligation.

Searched the home page, features page, product announcement, API documentation, knowledge base index, vendor blog, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026. Nothing that would support a client-side disclosure obligation was located: no subprocessor list, no model provider identified despite the vendor confirming that advanced language models are in use, no trust centre or portal, no named certification, and no client-facing consent or notification material. The privacy policy refers to obligations to content and technology providers, which acknowledges third parties in the chain without naming any of them or describing what they receive.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026

Court Disclosure Support

If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses court disclosure or verification certification.

Searched the home page, features page, product announcement, API documentation, knowledge base index, vendor blog, terms of service and privacy policy on 31 Aug 2026 and located nothing addressing court disclosure, AI-use certification or the production of a verification record. No model is identified anywhere, so which system produced a given assessment could not be established, and no export designed for that purpose is described. The gap has practical bite here: the product supports argument drafting and generation, and its judge statistics are the kind of figure a lawyer might put in a brief, leaving the certifying lawyer to reconstruct provenance the platform does not package.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Aug 31, 2026
Contact

Correct a record, or ask how something was graded

Every grade and every signal on this index is drawn from public sources and dated. If a record is wrong, out of date, or missing an artifact the index did not locate, send the source and it will be reviewed and the record redated. Vendors are welcome to submit documentation. Nothing on this index is for sale, including a listing, a placement, or a grade.

AI Legal Index

The AI Legal Index is an independent index that tracks changes to AI vendors in legal. It holds 61 vendors across 9 categories, each graded on the same 15 capability axes and recorded against 12 legal signals, from public sources. No vendor pays for inclusion, placement, or rating.

Index Status
Last index update
September 1, 2026
The AI Legal Index is an editorial reference. It is not a regulatory body, not a law firm, and nothing published here is legal advice or a recommendation to retain or avoid a vendor. Records are verified against published sources, bar guidance and public court records. Where a record reads not addressed, the material was not located in public sources on the date shown. See the Methodology page for evaluation standards and limitations.
© 2026 AI Legal Index
3801 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Ste E240 · Austin, TX 78746