CobbleStone released Contract Insight 26.1.0, a platform update with a redesigned responsive interface, enterprise wide search across records and document content, draft saving, and Contract Insights dashboards for renewals, financials, approvals and cycle times. Administrators get guided setup resources and automated health checks that flag common data issues. The release also adds VISDOM AI functions for natural language questions about contract data plus drafting and clause management assistance, and states that existing SSO and Word and Outlook add ins keep working through the upgrade.
C
CobbleStone Software
CobbleStone Software sells Contract Insight, a contract lifecycle management platform in the market since the mid 1990s, with a proprietary AI layer called VISDOM. The platform includes a searchable contract repository with version control, template and clause authoring, workflow automation with alerts and escalation, key date notices, reporting, IntelliSign electronic signatures, and separately licensed modules for vendor management, procurement, sourcing, purchase orders, requisitions, document assembly and OFAC screening.
VISDOM extracts metadata and clauses, runs OCR on older documents, checks drafts against a customer playbook, proposes language from an approved clause library, tracks obligations, scores risk and tone, and answers questions through VISDOM Assist. The generative tier, VISDOM+, drafts and summarizes clauses using OpenAI models alongside the vendor's own; the agreement names the provider and requires notice before changing it.
It works in the platform's browser editor and in Word and Outlook add-ins. Contract Insight is sold hosted on Google Cloud Platform or installed on the customer's own Windows and SQL Server infrastructure. Customers lean toward government, healthcare, education, pharmaceuticals and utilities, including El Paso County and SUNY Upstate Medical University. The contracting entity is CobbleStone Systems Corp. of Princeton, New Jersey.
CobbleStone Software, head to head
Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.
Alternatives to CobbleStone Software
Vendors in the same categories as CobbleStone Software whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
- BBigleBigle, formerly Bigle Legal, combines contract lifecycle management with Libra, an AI assistant for legal departments and the business teams that work with them.
- BBounselBounsel combines contract lifecycle management with an AI add on for document questions, summaries and clause extraction.
- GGavelGavel, formerly Documate, makes two legal products under its own name.
- NnetLexnetLex is a contract lifecycle platform for company legal teams and the sales, procurement and finance staff working with them.
- BBindBind is an AI contract platform for in house legal teams that it describes as an agentic workspace rather than another CLM.
- CContractzyContractzy, formerly The Legal Capsule, combines contract lifecycle management with CORA AI for risk analysis, summaries, metadata extraction, and obligation tracking.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the 15 capability axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Capability grades
All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.
AI Centrality
How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.
VISDOM is a native intelligence layer inside Contract Insight, using the same data model and clause library, attached to existing workflows. Underneath is a full contract lifecycle management platform that predates the AI by decades: repository, version control, authoring, workflow, alerts, reporting, electronic signature, and separately licensed procurement and vendor modules. Without VISDOM, a working contract and procurement suite remains, and the AI is sold as a priced add on with its own tiers.
The 2026 releases push the AI further in, embedding VISDOM in the native editor, where it is described as operating autonomously, and the vendor now frames it as an agentic layer.
Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure
Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.
VISDOM works from the customer's own clause library, playbook and repository, and clause suggestions are described as based on precedence, so output has a source in the customer's material. The strongest accuracy claim, consistent system wide accuracy, comes from a February 2026 release announcement and is unquantified. No accuracy figure, test set, error rate, benchmark or retrieval method is published, and no evaluation of extraction or clause matching is published.
The agreement disclaims warranties on the quality, accuracy or validity of information in the system, and section 9.3(b) says output may not be complete or accurate and makes the customer responsible for reviewing it. The product cites no legal authority.
Autonomy and Oversight Model
What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.
Section 7.2 of the Master Subscription Agreement bars using any AI Tool in automated decisions with legal effects unless a human makes the final decision, and bars using it to give advice normally given by a licensed professional. Review tools include tracked edits, inline comments and coauthoring in the editor, high risk clause flags that trigger auditable reviews, and deviation reports against the playbook before signature.
The vendor also describes AI operating autonomously in the editor, agents that analyze, flag and review without complex setup, and an assistant that runs compliance checks. No threshold, confidence level or type of work is published at which the system stops and hands back.
Operational and Outcome Evidence
Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.
A case study library names fourteen organizations, each with the edition deployed and a line on what changed: El Paso County, Marion County, the County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency, SUNY Upstate Medical University, Chiesi, Intarcia Therapeutics, Soquel Creek Water District, Regional Water Authority, Brownsville Public Utilities Board, NewFields, Rapattoni Corporation, CentroMotion, Wound Care Advantage and Vertical Screen.
None carries a figure for cycle time, cost or volume on the listing page. Company level figures are unattributed and unexplained: 95 percent customer satisfaction in its latest survey, more than 5,000 organizations worldwide, up to 26 percent efficiency gains from digitized agreement workflows, and 1.8 times revenue velocity on the VISDOM page. Analyst recognition comes from Gartner, Forrester, IDC and QKS.
Privilege and Confidentiality Posture
How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.
Section 8.1 of the Master Subscription Agreement includes Customer Data in Confidential Information, and section 8.2 requires each party to hold it in strict confidence with at least reasonable care and disclose it only with written approval or as legally required, with no time limit after termination. Tenant separation is stated on the VISDOM page, and the installed edition puts the whole application on the customer's own server.
Section 7.1 names OpenAI as AI Processor and possible data subprocessor, with advance notice of change. Privilege and work product are not addressed. No contractual training prohibition exists: section 8.3 reserves the right to analyze data, including information concerning Customer Data, to improve the Services, and the statements against training sit on product pages. Nothing says what OpenAI may retain. Retention and deletion are not addressed in the agreement.
UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture
Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.
Section 7.2(ii) of the Master Subscription Agreement bars using any AI Tool to give advice normally given by a licensed professional, naming legal advice, which restricts use rather than only disclaiming status. Section 9.3(b) says CobbleStone does not provide legal advice and puts review and use of output on the customer. Section 7.2(i) requires a human to make the final decision wherever an AI Tool feeds a decision with legal effects.
The audience is named. Nothing addresses how a supervising lawyer meets competence or oversight duties over AI redlines, which buyer groups may use which features, or any jurisdictional limit. The product is sold to procurement, sales and IT alongside legal, and nothing addresses what that means for review of legal positions.
AI Governance and Bias Disclosure
Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.
Section 7 of the Master Subscription Agreement is a dedicated AI article: it names the third party AI Processor, says CobbleStone is not a data controller for information processed through an AI Tool, leaves control of uploads with the customer's users, restricts how AI Tools may be used, and reserves the right to change or withdraw VISDOM+ on reasonable notice. Product pages add a guardrails claim and an inference only architecture.
There is no responsible AI page, framework or certification such as ISO 42001, no one named as accountable for AI, nothing on evaluation before model changes, and nothing on uneven output across contract types, counterparty drafting styles or the seven languages extraction claims to support. Sentiment and negotiating tone analysis is described with no account of how tone is judged or tested.
AI Safety and Data Stewardship
Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.
The privacy policy addresses retention and deletion: personal information is kept as needed for contracts and legal duties until deleted by the vendor or at the data owner's request, with deletion available on request at any time. Access control is documented: encryption at rest and in transit, tenant isolation, named and concurrent user licenses with session timeouts in the agreement, and audit trails across AI chats, contracts and other key areas.
Section 7.1 of the agreement names OpenAI as the AI Processor and a possible data subprocessor, with reasonable advance notice of any change. There is no subprocessor list, so hosting, support and infrastructure processors are unnamed, with Google Cloud Platform appearing only on the attestations page. No incident duty runs to the customer: the agreement requires the customer to notify the vendor within 24 hours of a suspected compromise, but says nothing about the vendor notifying the customer of a breach.
AI Liability and Recourse
What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.
Section 11.1 caps total liability at license fees paid in the twelve months before the claim, excludes lost profits and indirect, incidental, consequential, special, exemplary and punitive damages, and makes adjustment, repair or replacement the sole remedy for breach of warranty. Section 11.2 preserves liability for death or personal injury from negligence, for fraud and under the indemnity. Section 12.6 requires claims within one year.
Section 10.1 indemnifies only against third party US patent, trademark or copyright infringement, and section 10.3 removes that where damages relate to the customer's data. Section 9.2(b) warrants that the software will materially conform to its documentation, with correction or refund within ninety business days. Nothing covers wrong AI output: section 9.3(a) disclaims all warranties of accuracy or validity, section 9.3(b) puts review and use on the customer, and no insurance position or data breach indemnity is published.
Practice Systems Integration Depth
How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.
The vendor names Word and Outlook add-ins carrying VISDOM, plus Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Oracle, DocuSign, Adobe Acrobat Sign, Twilio and Unanet, and an API at the Elite tier for high volume pipelines. A support article adds native integrations, connectors to Zapier and Microsoft Power Automate, and a plugin environment with two described uses: pushing a Word or PDF file into the platform from a contract record or intake form, and returning a prepared redline without leaving the browser.
That round trip is the only flow described in detail. No field mapping, sync direction or configuration is published for the CRM and ERP connections, new connectors were invite only with requests by email to support, and API documentation is obtained the same way. A technical wiki runs at wiki.cobblestonesoftware.com.
Deployment Model and Data Residency
Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.
Two forms are published: a hosted edition, and an Enterprise Installed Edition the customer runs on its own infrastructure, specified down to operating system, database, processor, memory and disk in Exhibit A, with the customer handling backup and firewalls. For the installed edition, section 2.3 permits a single production instance in the United States and its territories or any country to which the software may legally be exported, so the customer chooses where data sits.
Tenant isolation is stated for the hosted edition, which runs on Google Cloud Platform, though that appears only on the attestations page. No list of hosted regions is published, processing is not distinguished from storage, and content sent to the named third party AI Processor leaves the tenant with no statement of where it is processed.
Security Certifications and Trust Center
Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.
The Attestations page lists sixteen entries, including SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, FISMA, HIPAA, GSA, NIST, CSA, eVerify, TX-RAMP, VPAT, the Data Privacy Framework and CMMC 2.0, none with an auditor, report period, certificate number, scope or report, and there is no trust portal or request route. Safe Harbor is listed as current, though that framework was invalidated in 2015. SSAE Type II is listed as a certification with a CSA STAR logo.
ISO appears twice without a standard number, once as ISO for the Google Cloud Platform environment, which is Google's attestation, not the vendor's. FedRAMP is listed as compliance of the GCP environment, while the vendor's own press release says it has reached FedRAMP Ready status and is seeking a sponsor. The case studies page names ISO 27001 and GDPR compliance, which the Attestations page does not.
Model Supply Chain Disclosure
Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.
Section 7.1 of the Master Subscription Agreement names OpenAI as the AI Processor as of the effective date, defines it as the third party processor for certain AI features, says it may act as data subprocessor for information input into an AI Tool, and commits to reasonable advance notice before changing it. The VISDOM pricing page says VISDOM may use up to GPT-4 and GPT-4o, with the vendor reserving the right to adjust model levels.
Where the models run is not stated, though content leaves the tenant to reach them. The two documents conflict on notice: the pricing page reserves the right to change the AI without notice, while section 7.1 requires reasonable advance notice.
Commercial Transparency
Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.
Four VISDOM tiers carry figures and volumes: Basic free with up to 100,000 words a month and no overages, Starter at $3,995 a year with 500,000 words a month, Pro at $6,995 with 1,000,000, and Elite at $29,995 with 5,000,000, each with a monthly equivalent; above that, buyers contact sales. The unit is words processed in and out per iteration, shared across all users, not rolling over, with overage billed in 750 word increments, and the same unit appears in section 7.3 of the agreement.
The agreement sets payment within thirty days, nonrefundable fees, interest at 1.50 percent monthly, annual increases capped at eight percent, automatic twelve month renewal with thirty days' notice to opt out, thirty days' notice to terminate for convenience, a thirty day evaluation with full license refund, and thirty days' notice of VISDOM+ price changes. Contract Insight licensing, sold by named or concurrent user, goes through a Request Pricing form with no figure.
Firm and Practice Coverage
Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.
Four buyer groups have pages, Legal, Procurement, Sales and IT, with legal covered both as a team and as an industry. Seven industry pages cover healthcare, government, education, pharmaceuticals and life sciences, energy and utilities, financial services and legal, and the customer base matches: counties, a state university medical center, water districts, a public utility board and drug companies. A comparison page shows what differs between editions, and add on modules are listed.
No practice area within a legal department is named as supported or unsupported, the seven extraction languages are not tied to any jurisdiction or drafting convention, nothing says which buyer groups may use which AI features, and nothing says what the product is not for. The design appears aimed at in house and public sector contract teams rather than law firms, though this is not stated.
4 public documents
The public pages on file for CobbleStone Software, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.
-
Client Data in Training, Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation, Primary Law Corpus Provenance and 3 more
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice, Bar Guidance Alignment, Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
Prompt and Output Retention
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
Billing and Fee Posture
Read Sep 12, 2026
No published figure
- The AI has published prices; the software it runs inside does not.
- VISDOM Basic is free and processes up to 100,000 words a month, which is enough to try it out.
- Above that there are three annual plans: $3,995 for 500,000 words a month, $6,995 for a million, and $29,995 for five million. Bigger than that and you have to call sales.
- Words are counted going in and coming out, shared across everyone on your team, and anything unused disappears at the end of the month. Going over is billed in blocks of 750 words.
- What none of the pages tell you is what Contract Insight itself costs, and you need that to use any of this. That price comes from a form and a sales call.
- Once you are in: you pay within 30 days, the money is not refundable, renewals are automatic each year unless you give 30 days' notice, and they can raise the price by up to 8 percent a year. There is a 30 day evaluation window at the start where you can walk away and get the license fee back.
Figures are published for the AI layer and structure for the whole, with no figure for the platform license. VISDOM Basic is free with up to 100,000 words a month and no overages. VISDOM+ Starter is $3,995 a year ($332 a month equivalent) for 500,000 words a month; Pro is $6,995 ($582) for 1,000,000; Elite is $29,995 ($2,499) for 5,000,000, built for API pipelines. Larger packages are quoted by sales. All tiers share the same features today, differing in volume and early access.
The unit, set on the page and in section 7.3 of the agreement, is words processed in and out per iteration, shared across users, expiring monthly, with overage billed in 750 word increments and thirty days' notice of VISDOM+ price changes. Contract Insight licensing, per named or concurrent user, goes through a Request Pricing form. Agreement terms: payment in thirty days, nonrefundable fees, 1.50 percent monthly interest, annual increases capped at eight percent, twelve month automatic renewal with thirty days' notice to opt out, termination for convenience on thirty days' notice, and a thirty day evaluation with license fees refundable.
Confidentiality and data terms: HIPAA appears on the Attestations page as a bare entry with no scope, date or supporting report, and the VISDOM page carries a HIPAA Ready badge, which is a readiness claim rather than a compliance statement. No Business Associate Agreement is published, offered or referred to on any published page, and the Master Subscription Agreement contains no health data provisions and no restriction on submitting protected health information. The customer base the vendor publishes includes SUNY Upstate Medical University, the County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency, Wound Care Advantage, Chiesi and Intarcia Therapeutics. The legal hub advertises DPAs, and no data processing addendum is published elsewhere.
Note: The VISDOM tier figures, word volumes, overage rule and model statement come from the vendor's VISDOM pricing page. The commercial terms come from the Master Subscription Agreement for Contract Insight Enterprise Installed Edition (Specified Term), last updated 1 June 2026, published as a PDF. No entry price is shown because the four published figures price only the VISDOM AI layer, and the Contract Insight license needed to use it has no published price. The full tier table is set out in the pricing details.
Product updates
Legal Signals
What each signal meansA signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.
Client Data in Training
Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?
A public policy or trust page states no training on customer content, with no matching term located in the published agreement.
The VISDOM page says proprietary contracts never train public models and that VISDOM uses inference only architecture for client data: documents are processed, not learned from, and model weights are not updated using client content that is not permitted. Its pricing page says documents are not used to train global AI models. Public and global models leave the vendor's own models unaddressed, and the wording implies an undefined category of permitted client content.
The Master Subscription Agreement has no matching prohibition. Section 8.3 reserves the right to analyze data on use of the Services, including information concerning Customer Data, to improve the Services and for development, and to disclose it in aggregate or deidentified form; it never names training. Section 7.1 sends AI Tool input to OpenAI as AI Processor, and nothing says what OpenAI may keep or train on.
Prompt and Output Retention
How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?
Retention is acknowledged in public materials with no stated period.
The privacy policy says information is kept as needed to fulfill contracts, interact with users, meet regulations and support legal claims, only as long as the governing documents or law require, and until deleted by the vendor or at the data owner's request, with deletion available at any time. No number is attached, and the governing documents are the customer's own order form. The policy covers personal information across the website and software rather than contracts, prompts and output specifically, and the Master Subscription Agreement sets no retention period and no deletion or return duty on termination.
Audit trails across AI chats show that AI interactions are kept, without saying for how long. Nothing addresses retention by OpenAI as the named AI Processor.
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?
The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.
Separation between customers is architectural: the VISDOM page claims complete tenant isolation, CobbleStone's pricing page says data stays in the customer's own CobbleStone environment, and the installed edition runs on the customer's own server under Exhibit A. Inside a deployment, the agreement defines named and concurrent user licenses with session timeouts, marketing describes robust security options, and section 6.1 makes the customer responsible for administering the system.
Retrieval is not shown to follow an outside document system's access model. Nothing describes a wall between one business unit's contracts and another's within a deployment; legal, procurement, sales and IT share one instance, and the assistant answers across the whole repository.
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?
Published terms or policy address disclosure to authorities or in response to legal process, and no commitment or reservation regarding customer notice is located anywhere. The vendor has told the customer that data can leave and has said nothing about whether the customer hears of it.
Section 8.2 of the Master Subscription Agreement requires each party to keep the other's Confidential Information in strict confidence and disclose it only with written approval or as legally required, and section 8.1 includes Customer Data in that definition. So customer data can leave on legal compulsion. No clause commits the vendor to notify the customer of a subpoena, court order, warrant or law enforcement request, reserves discretion over notice, commits to seeking a protective order or redirecting the request, or sets any time period.
The privacy policy covers onward transfers and the Data Privacy Framework but not notice. No transparency report is published.
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?
Sources are identified without stating the license or rights basis.
The main source is the customer's own: VISDOM uses the platform's data model and clause library, drafts clause language based on precedence, matches against the approved clause library and enforces a playbook the customer defines. The generative layer is also identified, the agreement naming OpenAI as AI Processor and the pricing page naming GPT-4 and GPT-4o, though what those models were trained on is not described.
Sections 8.3 and 2.6 grant the vendor rights over Customer Data but say nothing about the provenance or licensing of what the models bring. The compliance question and answer feature maps contract language to GDPR and HIPAA obligations, with no source, edition or update schedule published for those frameworks.
Good Law Verification
Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?
No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.
The product cites no cases, statutes or regulations, and nothing published addresses checking authority for later history. It works on the customer's own contracts, matching clauses against a playbook and approved library, extracting obligations and dates, and drafting language from the customer's precedents. The one feature touching outside law is compliance question and answer, described as mapping contract language to frameworks such as GDPR and HIPAA in real time, and nothing says how those frameworks are kept current, which edition is used, or what happens when a regulation changes.
Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior
What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?
No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.
Nothing on the product pages, the pricing page or FAQ, or in the agreement says what the product does when it cannot ground an answer. The vendor says guardrails keep the assistant aligned with the customer's process and data, which describes a constraint, not a behavior, and high risk clauses are flagged for auditable review, which is detection, not abstention. Nothing says the system declines to answer, marks an answer as unsupported, reports that a clause could not be matched, or shows a confidence score.
Section 9.3(b) puts review of output on the customer and section 7.2 requires a human to make final decisions with legal effects, which allocate the consequences without describing the system's behavior.
Fabricated Citation Record
Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?
No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.
The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin records no case naming CobbleStone or VISDOM, and two independent sanctions trackers record none either. This is a statement about the public record rather than a finding about the product.
Bar Guidance Alignment
Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?
Public materials refer to professional responsibility in general terms without naming guidance.
Section 7.2 of the Master Subscription Agreement bars using any AI Tool to give advice normally given by a licensed professional, naming legal advice, and bars its use in automated decisions with legal effects unless a human makes the final decision. That refers to professional licensing and is addressed to the customer's conduct. Section 9.3(b) separately says the vendor gives no legal advice. No bar or ethics opinion is cited, ABA Formal Opinion 512 does not appear, no state guidance on generative AI is referenced, and nothing maps any capability to a jurisdiction's conduct rules. The platform is sold to procurement, sales and IT alongside legal, with the same AI features available to all.
Billing and Fee Posture
Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?
The product does not touch a fee between a lawyer and a client. It operates before an engagement exists, or it is bought by a team that bills no client for the work. Savings claims aimed at the buyer’s own cost are recorded in the summary and do not make the row a savings claim, because no client bill is in the loop.
The product does not touch a fee between a lawyer and a client. It is bought by legal, procurement, sales and IT departments for their own contracts, and the customer base leans to counties, public utilities, a state university medical center, health and human services agencies and drug companies, none billing a client for contract review. The efficiency claims, 26 percent gains from digitized agreement workflows and 1.8 times revenue velocity, target the buyer's own cost and cycle time.
The AI is metered by words in and out per iteration, shared across users, with overage billed in 750 word increments. Nothing addresses disclosure of AI use or cost in billing.
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?
A current subprocessor or model provider list is published.
Section 7.1 of the published Master Subscription Agreement defines the AI Processor as the third party processor for certain AI features, names OpenAI as of the effective date, says it may act as data subprocessor for information input into an AI Tool, and commits to reasonable advance notice before a change. So which third party sees content sent to the AI is on the public record. There is no wider subprocessor list, so hosting, support and infrastructure processors are unnamed, with Google Cloud Platform appearing only on the attestations page, and there is no client disclosure pack, consent notice or forwardable annex. The legal hub mentions data processing addenda, and no DPA is published elsewhere.
Court Disclosure Support
If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?
Some elements of the record are available, short of a document level export.
The vendor publishes audit trails across AI chats, contracts and other key areas, so assistant interactions are logged. Around that sit version control, tracked edits and inline comments, approval and workflow history, and deviation reports showing where a draft departed from the playbook, which together show who changed what and when. Nothing says any export identifies which model produced a passage, and the vendor reserves the right to switch between GPT-4 and GPT-4o. Nothing marks machine text against human edits in an export, and no disclosure template, certification form or court guidance is published.