DocJuris released DocJuris in Word, a Microsoft Word add in side pane that connects the open document to the customer's DocJuris Library of playbooks, checklists, policies, templates and past agreements, with Ask and Edit modes for questions and requested changes. It adds Custom Actions, one click workflows that DocJuris legal engineers build and test for a specific team (for example a Fill Electrical SOW action that populates a statement of work from a supplier quote), and proposed edits are previewed and written only on click as native Word tracked changes. It supports Word for Microsoft 365 on Windows and Mac and Word on the web, is deployed through the Microsoft 365 admin center, and carries over SSO, MFA, Library permissions and the audit trail.
D
DocJuris
DocJuris is a contract review and negotiation platform for in house legal departments, built around playbooks. A company loads its own positions, fallback language and precedent, and the software screens incoming third party paper against them, returning a Word document with tracked changes and a screening report. There are two review modes: Quick Pass for speed, and Guided Review, which asks the user to confirm each position.
Every proposed edit is a tracked change that a lawyer accepts or rejects. Around that core sits a catalog of roughly two dozen task specific applications covering contracts and commercial work, legal operations, compliance, real estate and finance. They include vendor screening, document generation on the customer's own form, outside counsel invoice review, lease abstraction, trademark clearance, security questionnaires and legal research across eight jurisdictions.
Where no application fits, the company builds one for a fee and then charges for usage. Each customer gets a single tenant deployment on its own subdomain, with single sign on, permission groups and audit logging. Named customers include Siemens, Flex, Ancestry, Purolator, GEODIS and CMA CGM America. The contracting entity is DocJuris, Inc., of Bellaire, Texas.
DocJuris, head to head
Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.
Alternatives to DocJuris
Vendors in the same categories as DocJuris whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
- BBigleBigle, formerly Bigle Legal, combines contract lifecycle management with Libra, an AI assistant for legal departments and the business teams that work with them.
- BBounselBounsel combines contract lifecycle management with an AI add on for document questions, summaries and clause extraction.
- IIvoIvo is an AI contract review platform for in house legal teams at large enterprises.
- CCentariCentari is a deal intelligence platform for transactional law firms and investment funds.
- CCobbleStone SoftwareCobbleStone Software sells Contract Insight, a contract lifecycle management platform in the market since the mid 1990s, with a proprietary AI layer called VISDOM.
- GGatekeeperGatekeeper is a vendor and contract lifecycle management platform that treats the supplier and the agreement as one record.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the 15 capability axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Capability grades
All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.
AI Centrality
How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.
DocJuris's catalog is roughly two dozen applications, each delivering a finished AI work product: a redline with tracked changes, a deviation memo on the customer's template, a restated contract, an Excel lease abstract, a completed security questionnaire, a research brief with citations. Pricing follows the same logic, sized to contract volume and the applications enabled rather than headcount. On the custom route, the vendor scopes a described workflow and ships a new application in weeks.
The catalog does include an operations layer, with intake forms, matter boards, approvals, a repository and a counterparty deal room, and that kind of workspace could run without models. DocJuris describes each of these as run by models: the repository is searchable by meaning, obligations are extracted, and invoice verdicts are computed rather than guessed. It also positions itself against workflow products, saying it returns a finished redline rather than a workflow ticket.
Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure
Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.
A Legal Research application in the DocJuris catalog writes briefs with citations from primary law across eight jurisdictions, so the product generates authority and not just clauses. Markups come from the customer's own playbook and precedent, generated documents put deal terms onto the customer's form with nothing silently invented, and security questionnaires are answered from the customer's own policies with nothing invented.
No accuracy figure, test set or error rate is published, and no retrieval method is described. Nothing says what the system does when it finds no support, or that a user can open the primary authority behind a research brief. Subscription Terms section 5.03(b) states that, given the probabilistic nature of machine learning, the Services may produce incorrect Output that does not accurately reflect real people, places, facts or laws, and directs the Client to evaluate accuracy, including through human review.
Autonomy and Oversight Model
What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.
Review comes in two named modes, Quick Pass where speed matters and Guided Review where the user confirms each position. The review surface is the document itself. Every proposed edit arrives as a tracked change in Word that a lawyer accepts or rejects, and internal comments are kept from the counterparty. DocJuris describes the product as recommending focused changes through a checklist with a human in the loop, with the user in control of strategy, and Subscription Terms section 5.03(b) makes the Client responsible for evaluating Output and names human review as the means.
Other marketing describes an operations layer that runs itself, invoice verdicts computed rather than guessed, and agents that solve any workflow. Nothing published sets a threshold, confidence boundary or class of work at which the system goes ahead without a reviewer.
Operational and Outcome Evidence
Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.
Eight customers are named, each with a figure. Flex: contract review down from eight days to five minutes, described as 99 percent less review time. Siemens: ten times more consistent review. GEODIS: 75 percent faster approvals from remote teams. Ancestry: execution twice as fast across procurement workflows. Purolator: over $300,000 saved and 50 percent lower legal technology spend. Careington: five times more consistent review against standard terms.
CMA CGM America: 90 percent faster turnaround. ECS Limited: twice the review speed, including on locked and scanned files. Three come with a named executive quoted: the General Counsel of Siemens APAC, the Deputy General Counsel of CMA CGM America and the Head of Legal Operations at Purolator. No date appears against any of the eight, and no method is published for any figure, so how 99 percent or ten times was worked out is not stated. The full case study library is published.
Privilege and Confidentiality Posture
How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.
Subscription Terms section 4.01(e) says DocJuris will hold all Client documents and playbooks confidential with precautions as stringent as it uses for its own confidential information, and will not disclose them in a way that identifies the Client, for the term and five years after. If a government authority compels disclosure, it will notify the Client where permissible and cooperate to obtain a protective order. Separation between customers is architectural: a single tenant deployment on the customer's own subdomain with its own service stack, permission groups scoped to individual repositories and applications, and audit logs of logins and permission changes.
Privilege and work product are not addressed. There is no contractual position on training: the marketing says models are never trained on customer data, but section 4.02(f) grants a perpetual, irrevocable, sublicensable license over Client Data and Output to improve or enhance the Services, and the agreement governs. Nothing is published on what a third party model provider may retain, and no provider is named. Retention and deletion are absent from the agreement.
UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture
Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.
The footer of every DocJuris page says DocJuris is not a law firm or a substitute for an attorney or law firm, and cannot provide any kind of advice, explanation, opinion, or recommendation about possible legal rights, remedies, defenses, options, selection of forms or strategies. The disclaimer sits on the marketing pages as well as in the terms, and Subscription Terms section 5.03(b) directs human review of Output.
The audience is named, and the marketing does not describe the product in advice terms. The platform is sold to people who are not lawyers: procurement and sales operations work in the same tenant, are told it is safe to use on their own, and generate redlines and negotiating positions on legal documents. Nothing published explains how a supervising lawyer meets competence and oversight duties over that work, who may use which application, or any jurisdictional limit. A separate Website Disclaimer page is linked in the footer.
AI Governance and Bias Disclosure
Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.
A privacy first posture runs across the DocJuris site, with a statement that customer data never trains AI models and SOC 2 Type II certification, which is security governance rather than AI governance. Two contract provisions also work as governance. Section 4.03(c) states that the Services are not designed for medical records, US Munitions List data, defense articles or ITAR related data, and bars the Client from putting any of it through the product.
Section 5.03(b) acknowledges that output is probabilistic. There is no responsible AI page, no framework and no certification such as ISO 42001. Nobody is named as accountable for AI, nothing describes testing before an application ships, and nothing addresses uneven output across contract types, counterparty language or drafting conventions, for a product that applies one company's playbook to everyone else's paper.
AI Safety and Data Stewardship
Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.
DocJuris publishes single tenant isolation and single sign on through the customer's identity provider over OpenID Connect, with invite only access when it is off. It also publishes permission groups scoped down to individual repositories and applications, audit logging of logins and permission changes, and usage metering for customer administrators. The Subscription Terms contain no retention period, no deletion or return of Client Data on termination, no incident notification commitment and no security program owed to the customer.
Section 4.03(a) and (b) make the Client responsible for its own systems, credentials and uploads, and section 3.02(g) gives the only audit right in the agreement to the vendor, not the customer. There is no subprocessor list and no data processing addendum; the site footer lists every legal document, and neither appears. The website privacy policy is a document hosted by iubenda.
AI Liability and Recourse
What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.
Section 5.01(b) of DocJuris's Subscription Terms caps each side's total liability for direct damages at the greater of fees paid in the prior year or USD 50,000. Section 5.01(a) excludes consequential, incidental, indirect, special and punitive damages, including loss of data and breach of data or system security. Section 5.01(c) shortens the limitation period to two years, and the cap falls away only for fraud or willful misconduct.
Section 5.02 is an indemnity covering only third party intellectual property infringement, and its remedies end in a refund of the unearned fee. A bad clause accepted, a missed obligation, a redline that gives away a position, or an invented authority in a research brief all fall on the Client under the agreement. Section 5.03(a) supplies the Services as is and disclaims every warranty, including accuracy and fitness for purpose, and section 5.03(b) makes the Client responsible for evaluating Output. No data breach indemnity, insurance position, service level or warranty of the work product is published.
Practice Systems Integration Depth
How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.
Connectors number more than fifty across CRM, ERP and storage, listed on DocJuris's integrations page. Those named include Microsoft Word, SharePoint, Salesforce, Excel, Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox, Box, Asana, Trello, Jira, monday.com, ClickUp, Typeform, Microsoft Forms and Google Forms. Zapier and Power Automate are offered as routes to several thousand more. Contracts go in and come back as Word files with tracked changes, comments and formatting intact and no conversion step.
DocJuris also describes intake through Microsoft Forms, redlining inside Word and version control through SharePoint. An API exists with published triggers for turn added, turn completed and internal comment. A documented round trip sends a PDF or Word file from a contract record into DocJuris and returns the redline, using OAuth 2.0 and agent access controls. The API documentation is not public and is obtained by emailing support.
The connector list is presented as a sample, and the direction of sync is described for Word but not for CLM and ERP connections.
Deployment Model and Data Residency
Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.
Each DocJuris customer gets an isolated single tenant deployment on its own subdomain, in the form company.docjuris.ai, with its own service stack. DocJuris describes this as never a shared multitenant black box and as isolation by architecture rather than by policy alone. Deployment follows three published steps: the dedicated tenant, identity provider integration, and administration through audit logs and usage meters.
Nothing is published on residency. No region is named, no choice of regions or in country option is offered, no cloud provider is identified, and nothing separates where data is processed from where it is stored. The model providers behind the applications are also unnamed. The hosted privacy policy gives a place of processing for website visitors, which concerns tracker data rather than customer contracts.
Security Certifications and Trust Center
Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.
SOC 2 Type II is named on at least four DocJuris pages, including the Privacy and Security page and the banner across the site, and is stated plainly in answer to a direct question. Administrative controls are documented one by one: OpenID Connect single sign on, permission groups scoped to repositories and applications, audit logging of logins and permission changes, invite only access when single sign on is off, and usage metering.
The evidence sits behind a sales conversation: the published route is to book a demo and bring the security team, and the vendor will walk through the architecture and share the documentation a review needs. No auditor, report period, certificate or report number is published, and there is no trust portal. No second standard such as ISO 27001 is claimed, and nothing describes penetration testing, vulnerability remediation targets or incident response.
Model Supply Chain Disclosure
Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.
Each task runs on the best frontier model, the DocJuris pricing FAQ says, while the catalog describes agents as frontier models solving any workflow and the platform is called proprietary AI. No model or provider is named, no architecture is described, and no commitment to notify customers of changes is published. The same FAQ offers to run inside the customer's own approved AI deployment and mentions Claude and Copilot, but only as tools a customer may already own, not as anything DocJuris uses.
There is no subprocessor list and no data processing addendum, and no offer to share the providers on request is published.
Commercial Transparency
Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.
No price is published. There are two ways to buy DocJuris. One is an annual platform subscription covering the full catalog, with applications, agents and enterprise integrations included, sized to contract volume and the applications enabled rather than headcount. The other is a services route: a one time build fee, then hosting and usage credits, with change orders. The vendor says it charges nothing per seat, per document or per question.
It also publishes two feature comparison tables, gives a reason for withholding the number, and offers 20 percent off a first scope of work engaged within thirty days of a demo. The dollar amounts on the pricing page describe competitors, not DocJuris. The pricing page and the agreement disagree about the unit of charge, and the agreement governs. The page promises unlimited users and no seat fees, while Subscription Terms section 3.02(a) sells a set number of Authorized Users stated in the Order and charges any extra at the rate per Authorized User.
The agreement also makes fees payable in advance, irrevocable and nonrefundable, requires ninety days' notice to terminate for convenience, and allows amendment by public posting, with thirty days of silence treated as acceptance.
Firm and Practice Coverage
Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.
DocJuris sells to in house legal departments first, with procurement and sales operations named as users in the same tenant and given their own pages. The stated size range runs from a department of twenty to forty lawyers up to a global enterprise. The vendor positions itself against law firm economics, saying the product is built around in house workflows rather than law firm billing models. Practice coverage falls into five named groups: contracts and commercial, legal operations, compliance and regulatory, real estate and facilities, and finance and treasury.
Roughly two dozen applications sit beneath them, with industry pages for healthcare contracts, SaaS providers and vendor contracts. The contract sets one limit: section 4.03(c) says the Services are not designed for medical records, US Munitions List data, defense articles or ITAR related data. The eight jurisdictions covered by legal research are never named, and no practice area is marked unsupported. Nothing says which applications a nonlawyer may use, and the site gives the catalog size as more than 25 in one place and 22 in another.
4 public documents
The public pages on file for DocJuris, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.
-
docjuris.com5 signals
Client Data in Training, Primary Law Corpus Provenance, Good Law Verification and 2 more
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
docjuris.com/terms3 signals
Prompt and Output Retention, Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice, Bar Guidance Alignment
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation, Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Read Sep 12, 2026
-
docjuris.com/pricing1 signal
Billing and Fee Posture
Read Sep 12, 2026
No published figure
- DocJuris publishes no price at all, and says so openly: the fee is sized to how many contracts you run through it and how many of its apps you switch on, so you get a number on a call rather than from the website.
- There are two ways to buy. One is a yearly platform fee that includes every app, with the whole business invited in rather than a headcount of licenses. The other is to pay a one time fee to have a single app built for you, then pay for hosting and usage as you go.
- The marketing says there are no per user charges and unlimited users. The contract you would actually sign says something different: it sets a number of named users in your order form and charges extra if you add more.
- Fees are paid up front, are not refundable, and you need to give 90 days' notice before the end of a term to stop.
- Booking a demo currently gets you 20 percent off your first piece of work if you sign within 30 days.
No figure is published anywhere, but the structure is. There are two ways to buy. The Platform is an annual subscription covering the full application catalog, with agents and enterprise integrations included. It is sized to contract volume and the number of applications enabled rather than headcount, and marketed on unlimited users with no true ups at renewal. Built for You is a services route. The vendor scopes a workflow, quotes a one time build fee and ships a working application in weeks, then charges hosting and AI usage credits, with change orders for later changes and no annual license.
The vendor says it charges nothing per seat, per document or per question, and publishes two feature comparison tables against tools priced by seat and CLM suites. It explains that it withholds the number because the fee is sized to the deployment, not to a seat count that could be printed in a grid. It offers 20 percent off a first scope of work if the buyer engages within thirty days of a demo. The dollar figures on the pricing page ($2,500 per seat, a 200 seat minimum, and $300,000 plus 1.5 times implementation cost) describe competitors and are not DocJuris pricing.
The figures that do apply sit in the Subscription Terms. Fees are due in full within 30 days of invoice without setoff, cannot be revoked or refunded even on termination, and are fixed for the initial or renewal term. The Client can terminate for convenience only on 90 days' notice before a term ends. Bespoke work outside the subscription is billed at the vendor's then prevailing hourly rates set in the Order. The agreement contradicts the pricing page on the unit of charge and governs: section 3.02(a) sells a set number of Authorized Users stated in the Order and charges any extra at the rate per Authorized User.
Confidentiality and data terms: No Business Associate Agreement is offered and none would be available, because the product is contractually closed to health data. Subscription Terms section 4.03(c) states that the Services are not designed with security and access management for medical records, and bars the Client and its Authorized Users from providing or processing that category through the Services at all, alongside US Munitions List data, defense articles and ITAR related data, with the Client made solely responsible for screening its own uploads. No data processing addendum is published on any surface, so there is also no standard contractual clauses package, no subprocessor annex and no published transfer mechanism.
Note: Structure and both ways to buy come from the vendor's pricing page and home page. Commercial terms come from the Subscription Terms at docjuris.com/terms, headed DocJuris Software and Website General Terms and Conditions and last revised 10 May 2021. No figure for DocJuris is published, so no entry price is shown. The structure is published in detail and the number is withheld.
Product updates
Legal Signals
What each signal meansA signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.
Client Data in Training
Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?
A public policy or trust page states no training on customer content, with no matching term located in the published agreement.
The banner across DocJuris's site says customer data stays the customer's and never trains AI models. A product page qualifies this: the vendor refrains from using contract data to train general models and keeps contracts and playbooks private with enterprise grade encryption. The Subscription Terms contain no matching prohibition. Instead, section 4.02(f) has the Client grant DocJuris a royalty free, fully paid, worldwide, transferable, sublicensable, irrevocable and perpetual license to Client Data and Output as necessary or useful to enforce the Agreement, perform, improve or enhance the Services, and exercise its rights.
Section 4.02(a)(iv) makes data about the Client's use of the Services, used in aggregate and anonymized form, DocJuris's own intellectual property. Section 4.02(f) never names training or machine learning, and the license runs to the Services rather than the models, so the contract does not expressly reserve a right to train. The improvement right is perpetual and survives termination, and one page limits the no training statement to general models, leaving training specific to a customer unaddressed either way.
Prompt and Output Retention
How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?
No located public material states how long prompts and outputs are retained.
Uploaded contracts, prompts and generated output have no stated retention period. The Subscription Terms contain no retention period, no deletion commitment, no return of Client Data on termination and no export window; section 2.03(d) covers only payment of amounts owed on termination. No data processing addendum exists to fill the gap. The footer lists every legal document on the site (the privacy policy, these terms, a website disclaimer, a CCPA notice, an antibribery policy and an antislavery policy), and there is no DPA, subprocessor page or trust center.
The Privacy and Security page covers access control, single tenant isolation and audit logging and says nothing about how long anything is kept. The privacy policy, hosted at iubenda.com, covers website visitors. Section 4.02(f) grants a perpetual and irrevocable license over Client Data and Output, while nothing says when the underlying material is deleted.
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?
The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.
The product runs its own documented permission model, which the customer has to keep aligned. Separation between customers is architectural: each gets an isolated single tenant deployment on its own subdomain with its own service stack. Inside the tenant, access runs through DocJuris's own permission groups, scoped down to individual repositories and applications, with invite only access when single sign on is off, worked examples of business users limited to intake forms and restricted workspaces, and audit logs of logins and permission changes.
The product does not inherit a document management system's access rules at query time, so the customer's administrators carry the work of keeping groups correct. Nothing describes separation between matters or deals inside one tenant, even though a legal department, its procurement team and its sales operations may all work in the same instance on opposing sides of related negotiations, and nothing says whether the permission model limits what the models can retrieve, as distinct from what a person can open.
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?
Terms commit to notice where lawfully permitted. No transparency report located.
DocJuris's agreement commits to notice where lawfully permitted, and there is no transparency report. Subscription Terms section 4.01(e) says DocJuris will hold all Client documents and playbooks confidential and will not disclose them in a way that identifies the Client, for the term and five years after. If a government authority requests or requires disclosure, DocJuris will notify the Client where permissible and will cooperate with the Client to seek a protective order or other assurance.
Section 4.01(d) puts the same obligation on the Client for the vendor's confidential information. The commitment covers Client documents and playbooks, not all Client Data as defined in section 4.02(f), so what triggers notice is narrower than what the vendor holds. Section 2.03(b)(i) lets DocJuris suspend or end access, on prior written notice, when it receives a judicial or government demand, order, subpoena or law enforcement request. No transparency report, reporting schedule or aggregate figure is published.
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?
Coverage is described by jurisdiction with no identification of the underlying corpus.
Coverage is described by jurisdiction, and the sources are never named. Most of the product works from material the customer supplies: its own playbooks, fallback positions, precedent, templates and policies. The Legal Research application produces briefs with citations from primary law across eight jurisdictions; neither the jurisdictions nor the sources are named, so the extent of coverage is stated but not what is read or under what rights.
DocJuris also publishes more than fifty ready to use playbook templates for NDAs, MSAs, DPAs, procurement, employment and other agreements, each said to include fallback language and negotiation guidance built by legal experts, with no statement of where that drafting came from. Subscription Terms section 4.02(a)(ii) excludes standard or publicly available contract playbooks, terms and clauses from the vendor's own intellectual property, which implies the library draws on public material without saying so. No license, subscription or public domain basis is published for any source.
Good Law Verification
Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?
No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.
Cited authority gets no check for later history in anything DocJuris ships. DocJuris ships a Legal Research application that returns briefs with citations drawn from primary law across eight jurisdictions, and a Trademark Clearance application that produces a DuPont risk rating from USPTO records. Nothing published describes a citator, a treatment signal, a good law check, how often the underlying law is updated, or even a prompt to verify what a brief cites.
The closest material is the general warning in Subscription Terms section 5.03(b) that Output may not accurately reflect facts or laws, with a direction to use human review. The Horizon Scanning application tracks regulatory change against the customer's contracts, which is not the same as checking cited authority.
Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior
What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?
The vendor describes refusal or abstention behavior in public materials.
Two DocJuris applications promise not to fill gaps. Document Generation returns a draft on the customer's own form with nothing silently invented, and Security Questionnaires answers SIG, CAIQ and custom grids from the customer's own policies with nothing invented. The word silently implies a gap is flagged rather than filled, though how it is flagged is not described. Guided Review builds the same behavior into the workflow, stopping at each position for the user to confirm, and is offered as an alternative to Quick Pass.
Subscription Terms section 5.03(b) states the general position: machine learning is probabilistic and may produce incorrect Output, and the Client should evaluate accuracy, including by human review. No confidence or grounding score is shown to the user, no uncertainty marking appears in a redline or brief, no rate of abstention or escalation is published, and no evaluation demonstrates the behavior.
Fabricated Citation Record
Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?
No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.
The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin and two independent sanctions trackers record no court order, opinion or disciplinary record about fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by DocJuris. This describes the public record on that one subject. It is not a litigation history, and other proceedings involving the vendor would not appear here.
Bar Guidance Alignment
Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?
No located public material engages with bar or ethics guidance.
Bar and ethics guidance sits entirely outside DocJuris's product and terms. No bar opinion is named, ABA Formal Opinion 512 is not cited, no state guidance on generative AI is mentioned, and nothing maps any application to a jurisdiction's professional conduct rules. The Subscription Terms never mention privilege, professional conduct obligations or the rules that govern the Client's own use; the only obligations on the Client are commercial and security ones.
The site statement that DocJuris is not a law firm and cannot give advice is about the vendor's own status and engages no guidance. The product is sold to procurement and sales teams who are not lawyers and who build negotiating positions in it.
Billing and Fee Posture
Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?
The product does not touch a fee between a lawyer and a client. It operates before an engagement exists, or it is bought by a team that bills no client for the work. Savings claims aimed at the buyer’s own cost are recorded in the summary and do not make the row a savings claim, because no client bill is in the loop.
The buyer is a team that bills no client for the work, so no fee between lawyer and client turns on how fast the product runs. The vendor says repeatedly that it sells to in house legal departments and builds for in house workflows rather than law firm billing. It charges an annual platform fee sized to contract volume rather than metered work, and argues that law firm software is metered because law firms bill by the hour.
The savings claims, such as eight days to five minutes at Flex and over $300,000 saved at Purolator, concern the buyer's own costs and reach no client's bill. One application touches lawyer fees without changing this. The eBilling and Outside Counsel Spend application reviews outside counsel invoices against the customer's billing guidelines, with verdicts computed rather than guessed. That gives the client's view of someone else's invoice, not a record of what this vendor's AI did. Nothing published addresses disclosure of AI assisted work in any fee context.
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?
No located public material supports a client side disclosure obligation.
DocJuris publishes no subprocessor list, statement of model providers, data processing addendum or disclosure material for clients; the footer lists every legal document, and none of these is there. The only offer of documentation is on the Privacy and Security page, where booking a demo with a security team gets the architecture walked through and the documentation a security review needs, which is security material rather than a list of subprocessors and model providers.
DocJuris says only that it runs the best frontier model per task, so which AI providers process a customer's contracts is not stated. The SOC 2 Type II claim and the single tenant design are published but do not answer this question.
Court Disclosure Support
If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?
No located public material addresses court disclosure or verification certification.
Court disclosure and certification of AI use have no dedicated support in the product. The product records some related facts: every proposed edit is a tracked change in a Word file that a named person accepts or rejects, internal comments are kept apart from what the counterparty sees, incoming markups are standardized across versions, and a screening report comes with each review. That shows who changed what in a negotiation, but it is not an AI disclosure record.
Nothing says that output identifies which model wrote a passage, which parts were machine generated or corrected by a person, which sources were retrieved, or who reviewed them. No disclosure template, guidance for courts or export built for that purpose is published. The Legal Research application's briefs across eight jurisdictions are the output most likely to reach a filing.