T
Tradespace

Tradespace is an intellectual property management platform covering the patent lifecycle from invention capture to licensing. Its Create module turns what an inventor already has, such as slide decks, specifications, flow charts, manuscripts and audio, into structured disclosure packages, and connects to Slack, Gmail and Notion to surface ideas. Disclosures arrive with prior art review, related portfolio matches and market assessments attached, and rules route them through patent committee review.

Protect covers drafting and prosecution, with a docketing assistant that captures patent office and outside counsel correspondence, creates deadlines and suggests responses. Manage handles annuities and portfolio reporting, and Commercialize identifies likely licensees and builds claim charts. Tradespace also offers flat fee prosecution through a network of outside patent firms. Each customer account gets its own dedicated model instance, with no data passing between instances, and retrieval augmented generation grounds responses with citations.

The platform runs on Microsoft Azure in the US Northern Virginia region, with models reached by default through Azure OpenAI Service. Customers include Georgia Tech, the University of Texas at Austin, the FDA, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. Tradespace, Inc. of San Francisco acquired the patent drafting startup Paragon in November 2025.

Compared with

Tradespace, head to head

Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.

Build your own comparison

Capability grades

All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.

BB on AI CentralityThe models are the engine of a core capability, layered on a product that would still function without them as a document or workflow system.

AI Centrality

How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.

The base is a system of record: docketing, annuity tracking and maintenance cost modeling, portfolio reporting, workflow routing and electronic signature assignments, none of which needs a model. The AI adds disclosure packages generated from decks, specifications, flow charts and audio, invention reports on use cases, prior art and competitive advantage, and patent drafting acquired with Paragon. It also adds a docketing assistant that summarizes office correspondence and suggests responses, and licensing analysis that finds likely licensees and builds claim charts.

Tradespace says the AI is built into the architecture rather than added on, and a press announcement describes a secure system of record combined with drafting technology.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Citation Accuracy and Hallucination DisclosureGrounding is real and documented, with linked primary sources and a described retrieval method, short of published accuracy figures an outsider can test.

Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure

Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.

Asked on its own AI page how it prevents hallucinations, Tradespace states that it uses retrieval augmented generation to limit responses to actual data and provides citations for responses, alongside guardrails intended to keep generated content grounded in fact. The Paragon acquisition announcement describes the drafting technology as offering transparent traceability to source materials so that teams can verify every claim, citation and technical detail.

No accuracy figure, benchmark, evaluation or test set is published. The one number attached to output quality comes from a customer rather than the vendor: the Director of IP at UT Austin is quoted saying the platform gets his team 60 to 70 percent of the way there, the equivalent of a first draft. That figure is a testimonial rather than a measurement. The guardrails are described as state of the art without further detail.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed and oversight is asserted without a mechanism. Human in the loop appears as a phrase rather than a described control.

Autonomy and Oversight Model

What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.

Prosecution work runs through senior attorneys in a vetted network, and the platform page names attorney review and workflow approvals as stages. Inside the product, the customer can build no code rules for disclosure routing and patent committee review, which is a configurable approval path a firm sets for itself. The docketing assistant is described as capturing office and counsel correspondence, summarizing it, creating the resulting deadlines and suggesting responses, so the system generates docket deadlines on matters where a missed date can be malpractice, and nothing published states whether a human confirms a created deadline before it enters the docket.

No published material states what any module completes without review, where the checkpoint sits for a customer using the software without the attorney network, or what happens when the system is uncertain. No agreement of any kind is published, so no review obligation appears in any document.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal deployment evidence with substance, short of full attribution or measurement: a named customer without figures, or figures without the named customer.

Operational and Outcome Evidence

Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.

Home page logos include Georgia Tech, the University of Texas at Austin, the FDA, Enveda Biosciences, Unity, UNT Health and Raytheon. The security page adds Northrop Grumman, the Department of Defense and the Department of Energy, and says the DoD and DOE were founding customers. Two figures attach to named customers. UNC Charlotte is described as clearing a three year technology backlog and posting 100 new case submissions in a few months.

Chun Kuo, Director of Intellectual Property at UT Austin, says the platform gets his team 60 to 70 percent of the way there and that without it he would need budget for more staff. Video case studies exist for Woodward and UNC Charlotte. A company announcement cites more than 440,000 patents managed for over 80 organizations, including 75 percent of top US research universities. Nothing is dated, and no figure carries a method or measurement basis.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Privilege and Confidentiality PostureConfidentiality is asserted in general terms, or the commitment lives only in a sales conversation and cannot be read in advance.

Privilege and Confidentiality Posture

How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.

A hub and spoke design gives each customer account a separate model instance, and Tradespace says no data ever moves from a spoke model to the hub or another spoke. It addresses novelty as well as secrecy: uploaded data is not treated as a public disclosure and cannot be discovered by a third party. Training is opt in, off by default and only on explicit request. Model handling is disclosed, with Azure OpenAI Service named and Microsoft's data protection addendum linked.

Nothing says how long disclosures, drafts or office correspondence are kept or what happens when a customer leaves. Privilege and work product are not mentioned, although the platform is sold to general counsel, chief legal officers and law firms. There is no published agreement, privacy policy or data processing addendum to hold any of these commitments.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on UPL and Professional Responsibility PostureNothing published on the advice line for a product that produces legal work, including where it is sold to people who are not lawyers.

UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture

Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.

Nothing published addresses professional responsibility. The home page, platform overview, Create, Manage, Enterprise AI and Security and Privacy pages, the counsel network page and the footer carry no statement that output is not legal advice, nothing on who may use the platform or under what supervision, no reference to verification duties and no jurisdiction statement. There are no terms of service or privacy policy where such a statement could sit.

Tradespace markets a full service patent practice combining software with patent attorneys from a network of outside firms. Nothing says who the client is, whether an attorney client relationship arises with Tradespace or only with the network firm, how conflicts are cleared across firms serving competing portfolios, or who bears the duty of candor on a filing the platform helped draft.

Source: Operator Verified
DD on AI Governance and Bias DisclosureNo governance position published for a system whose output affects legal outcomes.

AI Governance and Bias Disclosure

Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.

No governance material is published on the home page, platform overview, Create, Manage, Enterprise AI and Security and Privacy pages or in the footer. There is no responsible AI page, framework or set of principles, no person or function accountable for model behavior, no account of what is tested before a model or module change ships, and no certification such as ISO 42001. The closest statement is a claim that the AI has state of the art guardrails to keep generated content grounded in fact, which names no guardrail and describes no testing.

SOC 2 Type 2 through Vanta is an information security attestation, not AI governance. Nothing addresses uneven output, though the disclosure module scores inventions and the licensing module ranks assets, and both shape which inventions get filed and which patents get licensed.

Source: Operator Verified
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipA generic privacy policy covers the product without addressing what happens to documents and prompts after processing.

AI Safety and Data Stewardship

Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.

Tradespace publishes AES 256 encryption of all data at rest; single sign on through Okta, Microsoft and Google, with others on request; SOC 2 Type 2 maintained through Vanta with a linked trust center; hosting on Microsoft Azure with all servers in the US Northern Virginia region; and a dedicated model instance for each account. No retention period or deletion practice is stated for any data. No subprocessor list exists; Microsoft is identifiable as the cloud and model route and no other processor is named.

No incident or breach notification practice is published. Tradespace publishes no terms of service, privacy policy or data processing addendum, the documents where retention, subprocessors and breach notice usually sit.

Source: Vendor Published
DD on AI Liability and RecourseNothing published on who bears the loss when the system is wrong.

AI Liability and Recourse

What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.

Nothing published says who bears the loss when output is wrong, because no agreement of any kind is published. The footer has no legal section: no terms of service, privacy policy, acceptable use policy or data processing addendum. No liability cap, indemnity, warranty, service level or insurance position is published. The one commercial promise is about satisfaction, not liability: on a first filing, if the customer is not happy, Tradespace will not file and the materials are the customer's regardless. The platform holds unfiled invention disclosures for defense contractors, federal agencies and research universities.

Source: Operator Verified
BB on Practice Systems Integration DepthReal integrations exist and are documented, short of depth: named connections without a description of what they actually move.

Practice Systems Integration Depth

How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.

The named connections point at the systems inventors use rather than those lawyers use. Tradespace names Slack, Gmail and Notion as sources it mines for ideas, and describes capture from pull requests, call recordings, schematics and design documents. For enterprises, the platform states support for integrations with CRM, CLM, ERP and other IP systems through APIs and connectors, with secure two way data exchange, naming the direction of flow.

The Manage module describes integrations with annuity providers and with patent offices that capture maintenance events, deadlines and correspondence automatically. Single sign on runs through Okta, Microsoft and Google. No connector list, named IP management or docketing system, API reference or developer documentation is published.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment model is stated clearly with partial residency detail, or residency is offered without the processing location being addressed, or the tenancy model is stated on its own with no residency detail published.

Deployment Model and Data Residency

Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.

Each customer account gets a dedicated model instance in a hub and spoke design, with no data moving between instances, and Tradespace ties private instances to avoiding public disclosure, the specific legal risk in patent work. Hosting is Microsoft Azure, with all servers stated to be in the US Northern Virginia region. There is no choice of location. No other region, European option, on premises or customer cloud deployment is offered, so a customer with residency obligations outside the United States has no published path.

Nothing separates processing location from storage. Customers include research universities and multinationals filing in Europe and Asia.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertification is real and stated, short of accessible evidence: a named standard without scope, date, or a way to obtain the report.

Security Certifications and Trust Center

Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.

Tradespace says it works with Vanta to maintain SOC 2 Type 2 compliance and links directly to a trust center, a route to controls rather than a badge. Security is described in specifics elsewhere: AES 256 at rest, named single sign on providers and a stated server region. The company says it meets these standards for clients including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, the Department of Defense and the Department of Energy.

No auditor is named; Vanta automates compliance and is not the auditor. No report date, coverage period, scope or trust services criteria are published, and the access level for the report is not stated. No penetration testing program is described.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Model Supply Chain DisclosureThe supply chain is partly disclosed: providers named without change notification, or architecture described without the providers.

Model Supply Chain Disclosure

Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.

The provider is named and the models are not. Asked which models it uses, Tradespace describes a model agnostic approach and says that by default it uses Microsoft Azure to access OpenAI Services, linking to Microsoft's published data privacy terms for that service. That tells a reader whose infrastructure and model family sit underneath and points at the applicable data protection terms. Inference runs on Azure with servers in the US Northern Virginia region, and the hub and spoke design means the instance is dedicated rather than shared.

No model or version is named, the model agnostic claim comes with no list of alternatives, and there is no commitment to notify customers when the model or provider changes, which matters because the architecture is built to make swapping models easy.

Source: Vendor Published
CC on Commercial TransparencyPricing is gated behind a demo request while tier names and feature splits are published, so the shape is visible and the number is not.

Commercial Transparency

Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.

The charging model is stated with no number attached. Prosecution is sold for a flat fee, with the vendor saying the customer knows the cost before work begins, and the pitch is framed against hourly outside counsel, law firm markups and paying hundreds an hour for correspondence handling. There is a concrete free offer: Tradespace prepares a full first application at no cost and, if the customer is not happy, will not file, with the materials theirs regardless.

An ROI calculator lets a customer model returns on its own portfolio. No figure, tier, seat price, subscription rate or unit is published for the software, and nothing says how the platform license relates to the flat prosecution fee or whether one can be bought without the other. The only route to a price is a demo request.

Source: Vendor Published
BB on Firm and Practice CoverageSegment and practice coverage is described with substance, short of the boundaries: what is supported is clear, what is not is left open.

Firm and Practice Coverage

Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.

Six buyer roles have their own pages: IP leaders, tech transfer leaders, general counsel, chief legal officers, R&D leaders and corporate development. Five industries have pages: corporations, startups, universities, government and law firms, and four use cases are documented separately. The customer list spans a federal agency, defense primes, research universities and startups. Law firms appear as buyers alongside in house teams, although the product is also marketed as an alternative to outside counsel.

No jurisdiction is stated, so nothing says whether the drafting and docketing modules handle European or international filings or only US practice, with a single US hosting region. No portfolio size is given, and trademarks and copyright are absent throughout without being excluded.

Source: Vendor Published
Sources on file

2 public documents

The public pages on file for Tradespace, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.

Pricing

No published figure

  • Tradespace does not publish a price; a demo booking is the route to one. It does publish the shape: patent prosecution is charged as a flat fee, so the cost is known before the work starts, instead of a law firm billing by the hour. Tradespace will prepare a first full patent application for free, will not file it if the customer is not happy, and the customer keeps the materials either way. A calculator on the site estimates savings on a customer's own portfolio. What the software itself costs, and whether it can be bought without the legal work, is not published.

The charging model is published, with no figure and no unit for the software. Prosecution is sold for a flat fee, with the vendor saying a customer knows the cost before work begins, positioned against hourly outside counsel and the billable hour. A concrete free offer is published: Tradespace will prepare a full first patent application at no charge, and if the customer is not happy it will not file, with the materials theirs regardless.

An ROI calculator lets a customer model returns on its own portfolio, and the Manage module reports outside counsel spend. No figure for the flat fee is published, and no seat price, subscription rate, tier or usage unit for the platform. Nothing says how the software license relates to the prosecution fee or whether either can be bought alone. The only route to a price is a demo request. The free first filing is a one time promotional offer rather than a free tier.

Legal Signals

What each signal means

A signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.

Confidentiality and Privilege

Client Data in Training

Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?

Opt in

Training occurs only where the customer has affirmatively enabled it.

Training is opt in rather than prohibited, and the vendor says so. Asked on its AI page whether it trains on customer data, Tradespace says it does not by default and adds the quoted sentence, so training happens only at the customer's request. The security page says data is never used for training without written consent, which adds a written form to the mechanism. A third statement goes further: asked whether using the platform is a public disclosure, the vendor says flatly that customer data does not train any model, without the consent qualifier.

Read together, the position is opt in with written consent, and the flat sentence describes the default rather than adding a prohibition. No agreement, privacy policy or data processing addendum is published, so none of this is a contract term and nothing defines the consent mechanism.

Source: Vendor PublishedTradespace will only train on this data if training is explicitly requested by a customerAs of Sep 2, 2026Evidence

Prompt and Output Retention

How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?

Not addressed

No located public material states how long prompts and outputs are retained.

Disclosures, drafts, prompts and portfolio records have no retention position of any kind. No period is stated for disclosures, generated drafts, prompts, office correspondence or portfolio records, nothing describes what happens to data when a customer stops using the platform, and no deletion route or export right is published. No retention setting is offered. Tradespace publishes no terms of service, no privacy policy and no data processing addendum, so the documents in which a retention position normally lives do not exist on the site.

What is published nearby concerns isolation rather than duration, with each account given a dedicated model instance and no data moving between instances, which addresses who can reach the data rather than how long it is kept.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation

Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?

Own model, documented

The product maintains its own permission model, documented, requiring the firm to keep it aligned.

Asked how it keeps account data sent to AI models from being mixed, Tradespace describes a hub and spoke approach that provisions a separate instance of its hub model for each customer account, with the quoted result. It says no data is ever transferred from a spoke model to the hub or to any other spoke, so the flow of data is stated in both directions. The security page frames the same design against the key risk in patent work: with a private model per customer, uploaded data is not treated as a public disclosure.

The separation is between customer accounts, and nothing covers separation between matters or clients inside one account. None of it appears in an agreement, since none is published.

Source: Vendor Publishedeach account gets a dedicated model instanceAs of Sep 2, 2026Evidence

Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice

If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?

Not addressed

No located term or policy addresses third party requests for customer data.

Disclosure to authorities or in response to legal process, and notice to the customer if a demand arrives, go unaddressed for a platform whose customers include three federal agencies. No terms of service, privacy policy or data processing addendum is published. The closest statement is that customer data is not publicly disclosed or discoverable by a third party, which concerns the architecture, not compelled disclosure.

Customers include the Department of Defense, the Department of Energy, the FDA and defense contractors, where government demands for records are foreseeable.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026
Accuracy and Authority

Primary Law Corpus Provenance

Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?

Sources named, basis unstated

Sources are identified without stating the license or rights basis.

Tradespace states that its AI tools were trained on knowledge gathered from millions of publications, patents, product specs, licenses, and search reports. Two of those categories are public records in most jurisdictions, and three are not: product specifications, license agreements and search reports are ordinarily confidential or commercially licensed material, and nothing published states where they came from, on what basis they were obtained, or whether any of it originated with customers.

Tradespace separately states that it does not train on customer or account data without explicit request, and nothing reconciles the two. No database, publisher, patent office or data supplier is named, no jurisdictions are listed, no volume figure is given for any category, and no update cadence is stated. The platform separately consumes live patent office correspondence and prior art in operation, and nothing describes the provenance of that either.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Good Law Verification

Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.

Whether prior art, patent status and licensable assets surfaced by the platform remain current goes unchecked by any described step. The question takes a particular form in patent work, and none of its forms is addressed: nothing states whether prior art returned in a disclosure evaluation is checked for currency, whether patent status and legal events are validated against office records when the Manage module reports on a portfolio, or whether the licensing module confirms that an asset it recommends for monetization is in force and unencumbered.

The docketing assistant does capture patent office communications and create deadlines from them, which is currency in the procedural sense, but nothing describes verification of what it captured. No treatment, status or validity signal is described.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior

What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.

When the platform cannot ground an answer, nothing describes what it does next, and the user is shown no confidence, coverage or grounding indicator alongside any of its output. What is published constrains generation rather than describing behavior at its limits. Tradespace says retrieval augmented generation limits responses to actual data, citations are provided, and guardrails keep generated content grounded in fact.

The Create module flags missing information in an inventor's submission, which tells a user the input is incomplete rather than that the model is uncertain about an output.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Fabricated Citation Record

Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?

None located

No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.

The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin, and reporting drawing on it, record no court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming Tradespace, Tradespace, Inc. or the acquired drafting brand Paragon. This is a statement about the public record rather than a finding about the product. The tracker records fabricated citations in court filings, and this platform's outputs are patent applications, office action responses and docket entries filed at patent offices, so the forum that would surface an equivalent failure is the USPTO rather than a court, and its responses take the form of examiner objections, prosecution history consequences or an inequitable conduct allegation raised later in litigation rather than a published sanctions order. None of those is indexed anywhere comparable.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026Evidence
Professional Responsibility

Bar Guidance Alignment

Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?

Not addressed

No located public material engages with bar or ethics guidance.

No public material on the home page, platform overview, Create, Manage, Enterprise AI, Security and Privacy and counsel network pages or in the footer engages guidance from any professional body governing the platform's users. Neither the USPTO Rules of Professional Conduct nor its guidance on AI in filings is named, no state bar opinion is cited, and nothing addresses the duty of candor on a patent filing or the competence and supervision duties of a practitioner relying on generated drafts and machine created deadlines.

Tradespace markets a full service patent practice through a network of outside firms and does not say how professional obligations are split between itself, the network firm and the customer.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Billing and Fee Posture

Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?

Savings claims only

Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.

Tradespace sells against the billable hour, calls itself an alternative to the law firm markup, tells buyers to stop paying hundreds an hour for outside counsel to summarize correspondence, offers flat fee prosecution with cost known in advance, and publishes an ROI calculator. The Manage module reports outside counsel spend. Nothing addresses how AI assisted work is recorded or disclosed, and no record of AI assisted work by matter is described.

Tradespace mostly sells to the in house or university team that pays the bill, so its flat fee model addresses cost commercially rather than through disclosure. Law firms are a named buyer segment, and nothing addresses billing for them.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness

Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?

Subprocessors listed

A current subprocessor or model provider list is published.

Asked which models it uses, Tradespace describes a model agnostic approach that by default uses Microsoft Azure to access OpenAI Services, and links to Microsoft's published data privacy terms for that service. A firm can tell a client which provider processes its content and point to the data protection terms. No subprocessor list exists, no other processor is named, and the model agnostic claim means the named default may not be what a given customer runs.

There is no data processing addendum, privacy policy or terms of service, so there is nothing to forward to a client; the SOC 2 Type 2 report behind the Vanta trust center is the only obtainable document, and its access level is not stated.

Source: Vendor PublishedAs of Sep 2, 2026

Court Disclosure Support

If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?

Not addressed

No located public material addresses court disclosure or verification certification.

A patent office or tribunal asking about AI use would find no disclosure support, and no exportable record for each document of which model produced which passage, what was retrieved and who reviewed it is described. The platform holds much of the raw material. Citations accompany generated responses, the Paragon drafting technology is described as traceable to source materials, the docketing assistant captures all office and counsel correspondence for a case, and audit logs are listed among security controls.

None is presented as a record of model use. The duty of candor in patent prosecution attaches to what is submitted, and a platform that drafts applications, suggests office action responses and creates deadlines generates exactly what an inequitable conduct challenge would probe.

Source: Operator VerifiedAs of Sep 2, 2026
Contact

Correct a record, or ask how something was graded

Every grade and every signal on this index is drawn from public sources and dated. If a record is wrong, out of date, or missing an artifact the index did not locate, send the source and it will be reviewed and the record redated. Vendors are welcome to submit documentation. Nothing on this index is for sale, including a listing, a placement, or a grade.

AI Legal Index

The AI Legal Index is an independent index that tracks changes to AI vendors in legal. It holds 462 vendors across 9 categories, each graded on the same 15 capability axes and recorded against 12 legal signals, from public sources. No vendor pays for inclusion, placement, or rating.

Index Status
Last index update
October 16, 2026
The AI Legal Index is an editorial reference. It is not a regulatory body, not a law firm, and nothing published here is legal advice or a recommendation to retain or avoid a vendor. Records are verified against published sources, bar guidance and public court records. Where a record reads not addressed, the material was not located in public sources on the date shown. See the Methodology page for evaluation standards and limitations.
© 2026 AI Legal Index
3801 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Ste E240 · Austin, TX 78746