G
Genie AI
Genie AI is a contract drafting, review and negotiation platform sold to business teams rather than law firms, with in house legal setting the playbooks and guardrails that commercial, procurement and sales colleagues work within. It drafts from templates or from scratch, reviews incoming third party paper against the customer's own playbook, redlines in tracked changes that export to Word, compares versions, extracts tabular data across a document set, and runs agentic workflows across a deal.
Genie calls the architecture behind this Eidetic Intelligence and says it holds recall across documents through a semantic graph. Legal context is supplied at inference time from a proprietary corpus the vendor puts at 300,000 contracts and 10 million clause revisions, alongside open source templates, legislation and case law. OpenAI and Anthropic are named as model providers on a published subprocessor list, under zero data retention agreements.
Free, Pro and Enterprise plans each carry a published starting price. The product terms state that the company is not a law firm, is not regulated for legal services, and that communications with it do not attract legal professional privilege.
Genie AI, head to head
Side by side on the same 15 capability axes and 12 legal signals: where the two part company, and what neither one publishes.
Alternatives to Genie AI
Vendors in the same categories as Genie AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
- RRocket LawyerRocket Lawyer is an online legal platform for individuals and small businesses.
- LLiteraLitera is a Chicago legal technology company.
- LLuminaryLuminary is an AI platform for trust and estate planning.
- PPhilips SpeechLivePhilips SpeechLive is a cloud dictation, speech recognition and transcription platform sold by Speech Processing Solutions, with a legal edition, SpeechLive Legal, for solicitors…
- PPrime Legal AIPrime Legal AI is an AI workspace for German lawyers, legal departments, courts and public administration that analyzes whole case files, drafts pleadings and letters, reviews contracts and…
- SStrongSuitStrongSuit is a legal AI platform for litigators and transactional lawyers, sold monthly to individual practitioners and on a firm plan to larger teams.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the 15 capability axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Capability grades
All 15 axes, graded from public sources on the date shown. Hover a grade to see what the letter means on that axis.
AI Centrality
How much of the product is actually AI. Whether the machine learning is the mechanism the buyer is paying for or a feature layered onto conventional software, and whether the vendor is specific about which is which.
The models drive the core capability, but they sit on a document product that would function without them. Drafting, playbook review, redlining, comparison across documents and tabular extraction are all generative, and the Eidetic Intelligence architecture is what the vendor sells against general purpose LLMs. Underneath sits a conventional platform: a docx editor, PDF import, document sharing with privacy controls, department spaces and a library of more than 500 templates.
All of these appear on the Free plan, and Genie shipped the templates as an open source library in December 2018, before the assistant existed. Remove the models and a template repository with an editor remains.
Citation Accuracy and Hallucination Disclosure
Whether the vendor publishes measured accuracy on citations and assertions, grounds output to primary sources, and says plainly what its system does when it does not know. Legal has a documented public record of fabricated citations reaching filed briefs, so an untested claim of accuracy is not evidence.
Accuracy is measured and published, but as comparative scores rather than citation accuracy. The benchmarking program carries two dated head to head reports: 18 February 2026 against Claude Sonnet on a regulatory scenario across several jurisdictions, and 22 April 2026 against Claude CoWork on a commercial supply agreement. They score 15 and 10 dimensions respectively, with rationale per metric that the vendor says a reader can reproduce or critique.
Those are comparative scores on Genie's own rubric, scored by Genie, rather than a measured citation accuracy figure or a hallucination rate with the test set described. Three headline marketing numbers match neither report and are not published on the benchmarks index. They are 92 percent accuracy rated by lawyers, a 140 percent advantage over GPT and Claude, and 90 percent on a 65 document study against 79.3 percent for Claude CoWork and 37.3 percent for ChatGPT.
Genie's home page states that the architecture prevents hallucinations before they affect the final result, an unmeasured claim. The benchmarks page also carries the meta description 'Independent head-to-head benchmarks' while its body says Genie's own engineering team publishes them.
Autonomy and Oversight Model
What the system decides on its own, what a lawyer must approve, and whether the vendor documents where the review point sits. A tool that drafts under review and a tool that files without one are different products and different risks.
Autonomy is claimed prominently and the oversight mechanism is not described. Marketing sells agents that draft, review and negotiate contracts autonomously, invites the buyer to control when they need to and delegate when they do not, and describes agents handling complex deals across several documents and borders. What is published about the review point sits in the agreement rather than the product: clause 3.4 disclaims any guarantee that the software comprehends what is put into it, clause 5.9 states that recommendations, suggestions or actions taken by the software are not legally binding, clause 6.10 prohibits use for automated decision making with legal or similarly significant effects, and clause 21.7 instructs the user to have a human review each output as appropriate.
Those are allocations of responsibility, not a described control structure, and no threshold, review surface or escalation path is published on the home page, the use case pages or the model training page. The direction of the gap is worth noting: the marketing sells delegation while the agreement prohibits the automated decision making that delegation implies.
Operational and Outcome Evidence
Named, dated evidence that the product works in production at real firms or legal departments. Case studies with figures and identified customers count. Unattributed testimonials and launch announcements do not.
Named customers with named individuals and at least one figure are published, without dates or method. The customer stories index carries attributed video case studies. Jude Legg, Compliance Lead at Firefish, speaks to cutting contract review time by more than 50 percent; Jafeth Bulsink, Head of Sales at Bright Renewables, to 25 salespeople negotiating contracts with no legal department; Neil Rowe, Head of Commercial at Cambridge United, to player signings; and Nazmus Tareque of AnthroTek to closing a seed round without a lawyer.
A logo strip of 13 named organizations, including hyperexponential, Blockworks and the Jamaica Stock Exchange, sits alongside them, and the model training page states that Clifford Chance, Pinsent Masons and Withers ran pilots from 2018. No deployment date, scope or measurement method is published.
Privilege and Confidentiality Posture
How client confidences are handled: attorney client privilege and work product treatment, segregation of one client matter from another, whether client data trains any model, and what the vendor commits to in writing rather than in marketing.
The published commitment and the published agreement point in opposite directions on training, and the agreement is what a customer is held to. The security center states that customer documents, prompts and confidential data are never used to train shared or internal AI models, and the model training page is headlined on never training on your contracts. Clause 7.3 of the product terms grants Genie a nonexclusive, irrevocable, worldwide, perpetual license to use, copy, display, distribute and reproduce a customer's Documents to improve the software and, in terms, its algorithms and models.
Clause 6.8 lets Genie use Your Data and Documents to make Improvements, and clause 7.5 vests ownership of those Improvements in Genie. The model training page's FAQ narrows its promise to contracts never training models that other customers see. On the other side, OpenAI and Anthropic are named and operate under zero data retention agreements, a DPA and a subprocessor list are published, and clause 20.7 says communications are not covered by legal professional privilege. No tenant or matter level segregation model and no retention period is published.
UPL and Professional Responsibility Posture
Whether the vendor is clear that it supplies a tool rather than legal advice, who its audience is, and how it addresses unauthorized practice of law, competence and supervision duties, and jurisdiction limits. ABA Formal Opinion 512 is the reference point. Where the advice line is not the duty a product raises, the axis is read through the nearest professional duty it does raise: judicial conduct rules and the reviewing duty for products sold only to courts, and the duty to bill for time actually spent for products that draft time entries.
A specific published position on the advice line exists, without supervision duties or other jurisdictions. Clause 20 of the product terms states that Genie AI Limited is not a law firm and is not authorized or regulated by any body regulating legal services. It cannot provide reserved legal services, including litigation, probate, notarization and administering oaths, and operates only in general commercial matters.
It then sets out the consequences for the buyer: no requirement to hold professional indemnity insurance, no right to complain to a legal ombudsman, no access to a compensation fund such as the SRA's, and no legal professional privilege over what the user receives. Clause 6.7 excludes domestic, personal and noncommercial use, so there is no consumer product requiring disclosure. Nothing published addresses a lawyer's own competence and supervision duties.
The whole treatment is drawn from the England and Wales regulatory perimeter, on a product sold across more than 150 jurisdictions including the United States. No equivalent statement for any of them is published.
AI Governance and Bias Disclosure
Published governance over model behavior: who owns it inside the vendor, what is tested before release, and what is disclosed about disparate output across matter types, parties, or populations.
A described quality mechanism exists where a governance position should be. The model training page sets out a five layer account in which qualified lawyers contribute training data, set prompt engineering standards, supervise retrieval logic and rate every release against a panel benchmark before it ships. The security center publishes a specific EU AI Act position: Genie is not a high risk system under the Annex III categories, the obligations applying to it came into force on 2 August 2026, and it maintains AI literacy measures for staff operating the system.
No individual or role inside the vendor is named as accountable for model behavior, no prerelease testing regime is published beyond accuracy benchmarking, and nothing is published on uneven output across matter types, counterparties or populations. The ISO 27001 certification covers information security, a different subject.
AI Safety and Data Stewardship
Retention, deletion, access control, and what happens to prompts and documents after they are processed. Whether the vendor states its subprocessors and its incident practice, or leaves the buyer to assume.
Substantive published policy covers almost all of this ground, missing a retention period. The security center publishes a register of 35 controls grouped as an auditor would walk them. They include AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or higher in transit, quarterly access reviews recorded in an Access Rights Review Log, a joiner, mover and leaver process, environment segregation, peer reviewed code with deployment separated from development, and tested encrypted backups.
A business continuity plan carries a recovery time objective of one hour for critical services, and incident response is documented, with incidents tracked through an Incident and Corrective Action Log. Breach practice is stated: notification to affected customers without undue delay and, where Genie is controller, a report to the UK Information Commissioner's Office within 72 hours. A current subprocessor list names 15 third parties with the purpose, processing location and security measures for each.
The register states only that formal procedures govern the retention and secure disposal of customer data, and no retention period for documents or prompts is published.
AI Liability and Recourse
What the vendor stands behind contractually when its output is wrong. Indemnities, caps, carve outs, insurance, and whether any of it is published or only reachable through a negotiated agreement.
A full allocation of loss is published, with nothing covering the output itself. Clause 18.2 caps aggregate liability at the fees paid or payable in the 12 months before the first event giving rise to the claim, and clause 2.4 sets a separate cap of one thousand pounds for the Free Package. Clause 9 gives the customer a defense and indemnity against third party claims that use of the software infringes intellectual property rights.
Conditions sit in 9.2, a remedy sequence in 9.3 of procuring a license, modifying the software or terminating, and six named exceptions in 9.4, including Your Data and any use under a Free Package. There is no recourse when the output is wrong. Clause 5.8 excludes liability for reliance on the software's outputs, recommendations or actions, clause 21.3 disclaims any warranty that content is accurate or complete, and clause 21.4 excludes all liability for reliance.
Clause 20.4 states that Genie is not required to hold professional indemnity insurance, and it makes no claim to hold any.
Practice Systems Integration Depth
How deeply the product reaches into the systems legal work already lives in: document management such as iManage and NetDocuments, Word and Outlook, contract lifecycle management, matter management, e-billing, and court filing systems.
Integration categories are named, and no documentation an implementer could use is published. Genie's home page lists MCP connectors, an API, and native integrations with email, CRM, cloud storage and electronic signature, and the Enterprise plan adds SSO alongside API and MCP integration. A Word add in has its own page. Every 'Learn more' link on the home page integration card resolves to an anchor rather than a destination, and no developer index, integration directory or help center documentation is published from the site navigation or the footer.
No document management integration such as iManage or NetDocuments, matter management, electronic billing or court filing connection is named. That fits a product sold to commercial teams rather than firms, but leaves the depth unverifiable.
Deployment Model and Data Residency
Where the software runs and where the data sits. Multi tenant cloud, single tenant, private deployment, on premises, and whether region of residence is a published option or an enterprise conversation.
Residency is published in detail, and the tenancy model is not stated. The security center states that the platform runs on Amazon Web Services with customer documents stored in UK and EU data centers. The subprocessor table gives a processing location for each of the 15 third parties, which separates where data sits from where it is processed: AWS and MongoDB in the UK and EU, CloudAMQP in the EU, and OpenAI and Anthropic in US and EU data centers.
Nothing published states whether the platform is multi tenant or single tenant, and no private or on premises option and no region choice for the customer is published. The same subprocessor table lists Google Cloud and Stripe at global data centers, which is broader than the UK and EU statement on the security page.
Security Certifications and Trust Center
Independent attestation a buyer can pull without a sales call: SOC 2, ISO 27001, penetration test summaries, a trust center with current reports and named scope rather than a badge image.
Certification is real, current and documented in detail, with the report itself held back. The security center names the standard as ISO/IEC 27001:2022, gives certificate number 310012019 and names the issuing body as Citation ISO Certification. It publishes the original approval date of 7 February 2019, a current certificate dated 7 February 2026, expiry on 6 February 2029, a last external audit on 29 April 2026 and a last management review in June 2026, with the page marked last reviewed 30 July 2026.
The vendor states plainly that it does not hold a SOC 2 report. The certificate, the ISMS scope and the Statement of Applicability are available on request under NDA through a named security mailbox with a stated response within two working days. They are not offered as a download, so the ISMS scope is withheld. The control register refers to independent penetration testing after significant changes but names no testing partner and publishes no summary.
Model Supply Chain Disclosure
Which models sit underneath, whose they are, where they run, and whether the vendor commits to telling customers when that changes. A legal buyer inherits every dependency it cannot see.
The providers are named, and the change commitment runs the wrong way. OpenAI and Anthropic are both listed on the published subprocessor table with their purpose, processing locations in US and EU data centers and stated security measures. The security center adds that both operate under Zero Data Retention agreements, so inputs and outputs are not retained by the provider after processing. The model training page states that Genie passes legal context at inference time instead of fine tuning, specifically so newer foundation models can be swapped in as they land.
No specific model or version is identified for either provider. On notification, the subprocessor page says changes will be posted there and asks readers to check back regularly, which leaves noticing a supply chain change to the customer.
Commercial Transparency
Whether a buyer can learn what this costs without entering a sales process: published rates, the unit being charged, what sits behind an enterprise tier, and what implementation adds.
Real pricing is published across the whole range, including a starting price for the enterprise plan. The pricing block on the home page carries a figure, a unit and a term for all three plans. Free is $0 for one user with limited tokens and no document exports, Pro is from $75 per month for one user with enough usage for roughly five documents, and Enterprise is from $600 per month for unlimited users and unlimited tokens.
Each plan's contents are itemized, and signup needs no sales call and no credit card. Every figure carries a 'From', so each is a starting price rather than a rate. Nothing published states what onboarding, the dedicated customer success manager or the bespoke AI training program bundled into Enterprise add. Prices display in US dollars while clause 13.3 of the product terms states that payment will be made in pounds sterling unless stated otherwise.
Firm and Practice Coverage
Who the product is actually built for. AmLaw, midlaw, small firm and solo, in house departments, government and courts, and which practice areas are supported rather than merely claimed.
Coverage is documented precisely on the dimensions the vendor sells, and the limits are stated in the agreement. Dedicated pages exist for six user groups including in house lawyers, procurement, sales, finance and founders, for startup, mid market and enterprise companies, and for six industries: energy, construction, technology, real estate, mining and sport. The Enterprise plan states coverage of more than 150 jurisdictions and ten languages.
Clause 20.2 of the product terms names what Genie cannot do, reserved legal services including litigation, probate, notarization and administering oaths, and confines the product to general commercial matters. Clause 6.7 excludes domestic, personal and noncommercial use. No law firm segmentation is published, nothing addresses government or court use, and the practice dimension is expressed as industry verticals rather than areas of law, so the sectors served are known but not which law is covered.
6 public documents
The public pages on file for Genie AI, with the recorded signals each one supports and the date it was last read. Open any of them and check the reading against the record.
-
genieai.co3 signals
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation, Billing and Fee Posture, Court Disclosure Support
Read Aug 31, 2026
-
genieai.co/product-terms-of-use3 signals
Client Data in Training, Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice, Bar Guidance Alignment
Read Aug 31, 2026
-
Fabricated Citation Record
Read Aug 31, 2026
-
genieai.co/data-subprocessors1 signal
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Read Aug 31, 2026
-
genieai.co/model-training1 signal
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Read Aug 31, 2026
-
genieai.co/security1 signal
Prompt and Output Retention
Read Aug 31, 2026
From $75 per month
- Genie shows the price of all three of its plans.
- The free plan costs nothing, but you cannot download the documents you make.
- The paid plan starts at $75 a month for one person, and the big company plan starts at $600 a month for as many people as you like.
- Every price says 'from', so it is a starting point rather than the amount you would actually pay.
- The prices are written in US dollars, but the contract says you pay in British pounds.
Three published tiers, each carrying a figure, a unit and a term on the pricing block. Free at $0 for one user, with limited AI tokens described as enough to try one document, insights from 10 documents, and no document exports. Pro from $75 per month for one user, with ten times the Free token allowance described as enough for roughly five documents a month, insights from 50 documents, unlimited exports, agentic workflows across several documents, team playbooks and negotiation rules.
Enterprise from $600 per month for unlimited users, unlimited tokens and unlimited document insights, adding coverage stated as more than 150 jurisdictions and ten languages, SSO, API and MCP integration, and a dedicated customer success manager. Signup is self serve with no credit card required. Clause 14.1 of the product terms sets the subscription period at one month with automatic renewal and 30 days' notice to cancel, and clause 13.11 states that subscriptions are nonrefundable except on a prorated basis in the circumstances the terms name.
Implementation: Not stated. The Enterprise tier bundles onboarding, a dedicated customer success manager, a bespoke AI training program and success metrics reporting, with no cost published for any of them and no separate implementation charge described.
Confidentiality and data terms: A standard data processing agreement is published for all business customers, including the EU Standard Contractual Clauses and the UK International Data Transfer Addendum where a transfer requires them. Zero data retention with the third party model providers is stated as the general position rather than as a paid tier. No confidentiality or data handling terms are reserved to a higher priced tier.
Note: Two qualifications apply. Every one of the three figures is prefixed 'From', so each is a floor rather than a rate, and the actual price for a given seat count or token volume is not derivable from the published material. And the tiers display in US dollars while clause 13.3 of the product terms states that payment will be made in British Pounds Sterling unless stated otherwise on the website or an invoice, so the currency of the published figure and the currency of the contract do not match. Token allowances are expressed as document equivalents rather than as a token count for the Pro tier, which makes the unit approximate.
Legal Signals
What each signal meansA signal records what public sources say on the date shown. It is not a grade and it is not a recommendation. Where a signal reads Not addressed, it means the index did not locate the material in public sources on that date, which is a statement about disclosure rather than about the product.
Client Data in Training
Can material a lawyer puts into this product be used to train a model?
The published agreement expressly reserves a right to train on customer content, with no opt out located. Any de identification, anonymization or aggregation qualifier is recorded in the summary.
The published agreement permits what the marketing says never happens, with no requirement to deidentify. Clause 7.3.2 of the product terms grants Genie an irrevocable perpetual license to use a customer's Documents to develop and improve its algorithms and models, and clause 6.8 adds that Genie may use Your Data and Documents to make Improvements. The security center and a dedicated model training policy both state that customer documents, prompts and confidential data are never used to train shared or internal AI models.
Where the marketing and the agreement disagree, the agreement governs. The model training page narrows the promise the same way, limiting it to contracts never training models that other customers see, and says the 200,000 businesses using Genie contribute new legal context through normal use. No opt out from the clause 7.3.2 license is offered.
Prompt and Output Retention
How long does the product keep what a lawyer typed, and can that be set to zero?
Retention is acknowledged in public materials with no stated period.
Retention is acknowledged in the security center control register without a stated period, and the same register states that on contract termination customer data can be returned or securely deleted in line with the customer agreement. Neither the security center nor the product terms publishes a retention window for documents, prompts or outputs, no customer configuration of a window is described, and no zero retention option is offered at the Genie layer. Zero data retention is stated for the third party model providers rather than for Genie's own storage.
Ethical Walls and Matter Segregation
Does retrieval respect the firm’s ethical walls, or can the model read across them?
Segregation is asserted in public materials with no published detail on how it is enforced.
Separation is asserted at the organization level in the home page security section. It is supported by features described as document sharing with privacy controls, business department spaces on the Pro plan, and a role model of Workspace Owner, Administrator and Authorized User in which the Workspace Owner sets access rights. How that separation is enforced is not published. The home page, the security center, the subprocessor page and the product terms show no description of tenancy separation, no access control model for retrieval, and no statement of whether one department space can be reached from another.
The buyer here is an in house or commercial team rather than a firm, so the question is separation between customers rather than walls between matters.
Third Party Request and Subpoena Notice
If someone subpoenas the vendor for a firm’s data, does the firm hear about it first?
Terms commit to notice where lawfully permitted. No transparency report located.
Clause 22.6 of the product terms permits disclosure of Confidential Information where required by law, a governmental or regulatory authority or a court, on condition that the disclosing party, to the extent legally permitted, gives the other party as much notice as possible and takes account of its reasonable requests about the content. The commitment sits in the mutual confidentiality clause rather than in a dedicated government or law enforcement request clause, so it reaches customer material through the definition of Confidential Information rather than by naming customer data directly. No transparency report is published.
Primary Law Corpus Provenance
Where does the law in this product come from, and does the vendor have the right to use it?
Sources are identified without stating the license or rights basis.
The model training page identifies the source material by composition and origin: more than 300,000 contracts and 10 million clause revisions built since 2017, plus open source templates, legislation and case law spanning the US and UK legal systems and described elsewhere as 150 jurisdictions. It names pilots with Clifford Chance, Pinsent Masons and Withers from 2018 and continuing contributions from the 200,000 businesses now using the product.
No individual database or source is named for the legislation and case law, no license or public domain basis is stated for any component, and no update cadence or lag is published.
Good Law Verification
Does the product tell you when the authority it just cited has been overruled?
No located public material addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history.
Nothing on the home page, the use case pages, the model training page, the benchmarks index or in the product terms addresses whether authority is checked for subsequent history, and no citator, treatment signal or good law indicator is described. The product drafts and reviews contracts rather than retrieving primary law for research, so a citator is not part of what it sells, although its corpus is stated to include legislation and case law and one published benchmark scores a legal authority citations dimension.
Refusal and Uncertainty Behavior
What does the product do when the answer is not in the corpus?
No located public material addresses what the product does when it cannot ground an answer.
No explicit path for declining to answer or abstaining is documented, and no confidence or grounding score is described. The nearest published material points elsewhere: the home page describes a system gated on quality that validates outputs at every stage and prevents hallucinations before they impact the final result, which is a claim about prevention rather than abstention, and the model training page says qualified lawyers review where the model should defer, which describes a design review rather than published product behavior. Clause 3.4 of the product terms disclaims any guarantee that the software comprehends what is put into it.
Fabricated Citation Record
Does a public court record exist addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations in output from this product?
No court order, opinion or disciplinary record addressing fabricated or hallucinated legal citations produced by this product has been located as of the date shown. This is a statement about the public record on that one subject, not a finding about the product, and this signal is not a litigation history.
The AI Hallucination Cases database maintained by Damien Charlotin, which tracks decisions worldwide where a court addressed hallucinated AI content and records the tool implicated where known, records no court order, opinion or disciplinary record naming Genie AI or the company Genie AI Limited, and 2026 sanctions summaries in the trade press name neither. The product drafts and reviews contracts rather than producing court filings, so its output does not commonly take the form of citations in a brief.
Bar Guidance Alignment
Has the vendor engaged in public with the ethics opinions its buyers are bound by?
Public materials refer to professional responsibility in general terms without naming guidance.
Clause 20 of the product terms engages with professional responsibility in specific terms but does not name ethics guidance. It states that Genie is not a law firm and not regulated for legal services, identifies reserved legal activities it cannot perform, and names the consequences for the buyer, including no legal ombudsman route and no access to a compensation fund such as the SRA's. The home page, the model training page, the security center, the benchmarks index and the legal pages show no engagement with any named ethics opinion.
That includes ABA Formal Opinion 512, US state bar guidance, and Law Society or SRA guidance on the use of AI. The material describes Genie's own regulatory status rather than the obligations its buyers are bound by.
Billing and Fee Posture
Does the vendor address what happens to the bill when the work takes an hour instead of six?
Public materials claim time savings without addressing billing or disclosure, and the product sits inside a fee relationship between a lawyer and a client where those savings would change the bill.
Public materials are framed around time and cost saved. They include a customer quote on cutting contract review time by more than 50 percent, another on closing a funding round without a lawyer, and marketing copy on intelligence greater than a law firm at a fraction of the price. The home page, the pricing block, the use case pages and the legal pages show no record of AI assisted work per matter for fee purposes and no guidance on billing, fee or client disclosure treatment.
The product is sold to business teams rather than to firms billing a client, so the fee question arises differently, but nothing addresses it either way.
Outside Counsel Guideline Readiness
Can a firm get this vendor through a client’s AI clause without a bespoke negotiation?
A current subprocessor or model provider list is published.
A current subprocessor list is published without a gate, naming 15 third parties with the purpose of processing, the location and the security measures for each, and identifying OpenAI and Anthropic as the model providers that see content. A standard data processing agreement including the EU Standard Contractual Clauses and the UK International Data Transfer Addendum is published alongside it, as is a model training policy.
What is not published is material for clients that a firm or department could forward to satisfy an AI clause: there is no consent or notification pack, and the ISO 27001 certificate, ISMS scope and Statement of Applicability are available only on request under NDA.
Court Disclosure Support
If a judge’s standing order requires an AI disclosure, can the product produce one?
Some elements of the record are available, short of a document level export.
Some elements of a record exist as a byproduct of how the product works. Genie's home page states that it edits, redlines and manages negotiations directly in tracked changes and that the result exports to Word, so what the AI changed in a document is attributable and portable, and a version comparison feature shows what changed between documents. Two elements are missing: the model used is not disclosed anywhere on the property, and no export designed to cover model, sources retrieved and human verification together is described. The product generates contracts rather than court filings, so a judicial standing order is not its usual context.